We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like that”
Review of Little Lebanon - CLOSED

Little Lebanon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
432 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Just like that”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The place is actually quite nice in the sarawak visitor center and near the old court house but the food taste is. ... disappointing.
I only order the basic stuff of kebab which suppose can't go wrong but it is so damn wrong. Nothing good about it. And considering that the price that they put become not reasonable.

I do still enjoy the afternoon time here but surely not the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    33
    35
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice atmosphere but poor food for the price”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The position on the waterfront is very pleasant and it is great for a few drinks. However the quality of the food is nothing special for the price. The food is dissappointing given the god location which lends itself to a memorable meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard_B186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“disgusting!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

hummus must have had sugar in it - everything was sub-par, even the lime juice - how do you mess that up in SE Asia?!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank intotrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Interesting decor and that's it”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I ordered a traditional sarawakian food and my friend, a local, said that the food was just mediocre.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disapointing taste to the food.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We decided to try out little Lebanon last night, things started well with the Lamb Houmus and it went down hill from there, I had the mixed Chicken and Lamb dish, which had no real flavour and a pretty nasty tasting sauce on it... I would not recommened eating there to be honest.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Lebanon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing