We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful sandwich, little filling ”
Review of Bing

Bing
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Kuching
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Popped in yesterday to break up the Chinese food habit and I wish I’d gone for more noodles across the road.
My wife ordered a toasted sandwich with salad and I ordered a turkey roll. My wife’s consisted of one small of lettuce, two slim slices of tomato and that was it. Mine had the added advantage of the thinest slice of turkey ever too come off a Christmas bird.
Avoid this place. Looks great from the outside, very hipster inside, lack of filling a turn off

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TheJoinersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Used to go here every twice/thrice a week for their food & drinks.

Pros:
They still serve nice lasagna, brownies & sandwiches

Cons:
Strawberry smoothie no longer tastes the same in all outlets, the strawberry puree they used seemed sweeter & lighter in colour, the drink tastes like the cheap boxed strawberry milk, there’s no more preserved strawberry fruit in it either. Went to hill’s outlet several times over the course of 3months already, and left that several times due to unavailability of ice blended tiramisu. When asked why they didn’t replenish the stocks during my last visit, they said the cheese used to make the drinks is old already, might expired. So why did not just source a new one? Asked for Oreo ice blended, also out of stock. Panini is also out of stock. Padungan’s outlet is better. Song’s choices at hill’s are so out of the cafe’s theme, it’s not relaxing at all unlike Padungan’s outlet. At hill’s, Staff sings loudly (more like screaming) to Malay songs that I found its hard to chill, relax & enjoy the atmosphere. If I was visiting warong or mamak stall, I expect this kind of songs. But paying for pricey drinks to be entertained by this kind of songs is so not worth-it. Went at 10ish pm something, kitchen is already closed & they’re not accepting any orders. When passed through at around 11:30ish, the cafe is already closed. This place used to be the choice of youngsters spending time till midnight but due to the lousy service & poor inventory system, it might just close down one day.

Please please please improve the staff’s attitude, service & the quality of the products, so sad to see such used-to-be-excellent establishment failing.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank qqtashia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This place fulfill almost everything required for a break from your busy schedule, a place to hang around with friends or even business partners and great even to be by yourself. The western menu offered can be quite filling. And the coffee are brewed awakening. The best part is, you can get free wi-fi.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aty808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great place to hangout with friends and family. Serves a variety of coffees and teas including quick snacks and desserts. My personal recommendation is the Panini sandwiches. If you intend to grab a quick lunch, this is the best one! The signature lasagna is one of the most popular including the brownies.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dayang a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

My Mother ordered layer cheesecake and she felt it tasted really stale and mouldy tasting. She has to spit out the cake she ate. We told the staff about this and the guy at the cashier later said he needed to taste the first slice to know and after which he didn’t allow a refund. He later told us it could not be refunded and gave us another slice of cheesecake which tasted exactly like the previous slice of cake. I had to go back to demand from the staff multiple times for either a refund or a change to another different kind of cake. After the third attempt, I finally managed to get a refund from the staff whom gave it reluctantly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RinnahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bing also viewed

 
Kuching, Sarawak
Kuching, Sarawak
 

Been to Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing