We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bing coffee, best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bing

Bing
Ranked #65 of 567 Restaurants in Kuching
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“bing coffee, best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

i was at bing coffee outlet in bormill estate, kuching recently. they are currently having their promotion. members get 10% discount provided they bring along their member card. reasonable pricing as it is a local based company.

i was sitting at the back part of the area adjacent to a door. crew very helpful by watching my backpack as i was goin into their washroom and nobody around. that particular crew stood watch until i exited their wash room.

as for the ambience, i like their piped in background music. very 90s. not annoying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivienateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    41
    23
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing wish I had found it earlier. I had a bambini which was delicious. The girls with me tried something different too, we were all pleased with our food. Wifi was good too had full coverage.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACAA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“local version of coffee beans and starbucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loves to visit here for a drink of coffee that as good as Coffee beans and starbucks. Nice environment too, a good place to hang out

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the few good proper coffees around with limited wifi access”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

There are not many places in Kuching that offer proper coffee that you get in Europe. This is one of the places that i frequent to get my coffee fix in an air conditioned environment to cool down after a hot walk around town. If you dont like starbucks, then this is a place to come.

The service is very slow regardless of how busy or quiet the place is. Its even slower if the place is busy. So one has to be patient waiting for one's order. There's free water by the counter.

The place has a free wifi. But i can never seem to be able to connect it when the place is busy with a number of people surfing the net. When there was no one in the place, i connected to the internet immediately. On one visit, I observed that i could not connect to the net when there are 2-3 people surfing at the same time. However, one of the surfers left the place, i managed to connect to the net. So, i reckon that the wifi has limited bandwidth and is good for 2-3 people only.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakiayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Can I have some coffee with my froth?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a cappuccino here few weeks back. Well I say that, when I started to drink it turned out to be about 90% froth and a tiny amount of coffee. Unbelievable. I complained and to be fair was given a prompt replacement of acceptable standard. But seriously, what was that all about??? You gotta do better than that...

Helpful?
Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bing also viewed

 

Been to Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing