We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good place for wonderful n reasonable pruce seafiid”

Top Spot Food Court
Ranked #2 of 575 Restaurants in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Very very good place for wonderful n reasonable pruce seafiid”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Came twice to eat the fresh n wonderful seafood. Wide variety to choose from. All the restaurant here serve only seafood. Price is so reasonable where u can never get in Peninsula.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    639
    196
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fantastic seafood”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

went there on a Monday night and it wasn't very busy with a few stalls closed. ventured over to Ling Loong which was on the other side of the court from the lifts.

the waiter was helpful and friendly, and as we were there with 2 kids we wanted basic grilled seafood. we chose fish, prawns, crab, midin, vegies and rice. the grilled fish (tilopia) was excellent and was only 27 myr for a 900 gram fish. everything else was great as well, although he beer was warm so we only ordered one large bottle. cold - we would have ordered more. all up food was 95 myr, so top spot and top value.

on the way out we treated the kids to ice cream, I also tried one and can recommend the pandan flavoured one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maroon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty and hassle free”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I must admit I was wary about eating here. I thought there would e a lot of pressure and a lot of stress. But it was so easy, the guy at stand 25 talked as through the seafood and how they cooked it, he was very clear on the prices and weighed it before our eyes. Amazing food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank clarkes_in_asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and cheaper than at Jalan Alor too!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely ambiance, service is good too. Those waiting at the food outlets are friendly and gave good suggestions. Too bad the lifts are quite slow...

We ordered five dishes and it was not even 200rm! Wow.

We love the satay. The peanut sauce is much better than we had at Jalan Alor too.

We also ordered the chicken cooked in bamboo (ayam pansuh) and prawn umai (they also have sea cucumber and fish umai) which are Sarawak best known native traditional dishes. The ayam pansuh (has tapioca leafs and wild ginger flower's stem's pith among its ingredients) is authentic and so is the umai. I have no complains at all!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiEntikaShardlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
242 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Quintessential Malaysian Experience.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a quintessential Malaysian experience, like its equivalents in Pinang and elsewhere it offers a range of seafood options from various vendors. It would be a labour of love to try them all and rate them, but suffice it to say that the quality of food is exquisite and this is matched by the friendly and attentive service from everyone. A good tip is to arrive early and get your order in quickly, alcohol if required is provided by another vendor and is very reasonably priced.A large part of the experience is the people watching, and or engaging locals in chat. You should relax and go with the flow, it is as efficient as it could be with so many punters & vendors, there is seeming chaos but it all comes together and is very good natured. If I lived in Kuching I'd eat there several times a week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paraffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Spot Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Top Spot Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing