We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of choice”

Top Spot Food Court
Ranked #3 of 586 Restaurants in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lot of choice”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

like - lot of choices with reasonable price. food just average but may due to our taste is difference. Beer is expensive there ...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EEII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    656
    198
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Unique experience.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good food, but a little over priced. Very unique concept of a seafood food court. Food was generally well cooked. Need to be very careful about asking about the price of dishes to make sure that the bill does not become outrageous.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best in Kuching”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

ABC Seafood offers the best, freshest seafood in Kuching town. My favourite dishes are - butter prawn, sweet and sour fish, bamboo shellfish cooked with ginger. A must is the freshly squeezed sugar cane juice. A must when I'm in Kuching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SID&AKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very reasonable with wide selection of seafoods, the taste is sustainable from those first visit for more than 10 years

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fresh seafood but poor cooking technique”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had dinner there twice at different shops. I agreed that the seafood is fresh but in terms of cooking taste, I find its just average. It's ok for the price that we paid but I would rather pay a little more at a proper seafood restaurant for a more satisfying meal experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Spot Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Top Spot Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing