We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and excellent value”

Top Spot Food Court
Ranked #2 of 567 Restaurants in Kuching
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very close to the Pullman and Hilton hotels and a must if you are in the vicinity. We ate squid, sea bass, noodles, ladies fingers/okra which was all excellent but would recommend the sea prawns grilled with butter and garlic from stall 6 as the best. Excellent portion size and very good value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    624
    193
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
loomis ca
Level Contributor
434 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Pretty much a must do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have traveled to many countries, but were amazed at how large a place this is. The staff at the various restaurants are good sales and marketeers trying to get you to sit down at their place. All of the seafood is on display, and beautifully done so. It is very casual dining. As many tourists as locals. It almost has an entertainment quality to it.
Not cheap. If $$ are important, ask the price of the fish before you order.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thumbs Up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fresh seafood at affordable price! Open air concept. Loud and happening area to enjoy good company! Walking distance from Hilton and Pullman hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NaDd_Emmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had chiili crab and midin and Lung Loong seafood, stall 6. I chose stall 6 because the food looked fresh, the staff were very friendly and there were many locals dining there.

The food was really delicious and cost RM31.

The restaurant is located on top of the carpark, there is actually a lift inside the carpark which I discovered after I had walked up many flights of stairs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Ozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must go !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Seriously worth it !! We tried stall number 25 as it was recommended by my friend.....and yes ! Seriously the food was damn good and fresh....and its also cheap !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divya2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Spot Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Top Spot Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing