We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
80
38
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
38
2
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Was in this hostel at February. What ta say...excellent staff. Zull will take you from and to the airport ( check if he forget that you have to arrive). Rogers will ex plane you everything you ask. Booth are real great stuff. A room is clean and comfortable, connection with WiFi is god in the room. Breakfast is quite god so if you are on budget don't think twice take a room in this hostel. Location is also god , close to buss station and all cites attractions

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Had a great time at Lodge121! Met many like minded travelers and the staff were a wealth of information. Nothing was too hard. Air conditioners in the rooms were great and modern. Overall I will say that I will be back to this great lodge in the near future. Kuching is my favorite town in Asia, the people are so friendly and the food is delicious and cheap. Get there!
Damian T

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesstouristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hostel is based on a great location, right near the center of Kuching and the museums. Next to the hotel there are a few nice restaurants and across the street there is a big supermarket. The hostel rooms are clean and simple, and although the walls are a bit thin (you can hear your neighbors' conversations), this hostel gives you great value for your money. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and even helped us with planning some last-minute excursions and getting taxi rides :) I will definitely go back to this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great place! It's actually up a flight of stairs (the description I had said ground floor). Clean, bright and airy this hostel is lovely. Lots of different rooms depending on your travel group, lounge area, limited kitchen facilities, great location and great price. Staff are very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleCurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We loved our time at Lodge 121. We initially booked just one night in a private room with ensuite but extended our stay. The atmosphere in the hostel is great, the perfect place to meet people. They have a large communal area for breakfast where you can get a good wifi connection and also a seperate living room with TV. Our room was spacious, clean and the air con worked really well. The location is also perfect with restaurants right next door and the waterfront a short walk away. We would definately recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room just upstairs from the common area, it was a nice distance away from everyone socialising when it came to bed time!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews