We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stingy with the fries”
Review of Fish & Co.

Fish & Co.
Ranked #406 of 572 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Restaurant details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“stingy with the fries”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

no, the fish & chips did not come with chips, but a measly serving or french fries.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,579 reviews
1,753 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,987 helpful votes
“Not the best Fish & Co in the world but ok!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We ate here during our trip last May and weren't love the food here. We ordered the standard traditional fish and chips meal x 2, both were served a bit soggy and too greasy, not really the way we like to eat our fish and chips when ordered. However, it was edible.

We used to have a Fish & Co in Hong Kong and we've enjoyed the branches in Manila and Singapore so we were quite interested when we saw this branch in the 1Borneo in KK. This was the least favorite of the Fish & Co. restaurants we've tried in SE Asia but it wasn't terrible. We probably won't eat here again during future trips to KK but if you are craving for a fish and chips, this might not be a bad option.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Alas My Favorite”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Should try the oyster with a bit of salt and lemon. Superly great.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Zue5480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in town”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Whether eating at the restaurant in Warison or at 1Borneo the quality of the food is very good. Very fresh fish, good size portions and a good selection choice of seafood or Italian alternatives. Prices are slightly higher than an Asian food court but well within a backpackers budget. Restaurant is more traditional at 1 Borneo and open plan within Warison. Good atmosphere in both, excellent friendly service and a nice change to rice or noodles.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank borneogeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can you believe it? There are flies around me...”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I ordered a seafood platter for two with my friend. There are flies around us when we were having the seafood platter. My friend said the seafood is not fresh anymore, or somehow it was not handled well enough. Very disappointing.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicLo2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish & Co. also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Fish & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing