We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$23
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
$21
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 9
Breakfast included
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
11
22
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
22
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 44 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed in room 506 for two nights. Found stained mark on bedsheet and the housekeeping acted promptly to change it. Colleague who stayed in room 507 corner suite has a larger space than standard ones. Overall, comfortable stay

Room tip: Corner suites are larger at no extra cost
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sohw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelN5_Pnmpg, Communications Executive at Hotel N°5, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear soh w,

Greetings from Hotel N°5.

Thank you for staying with us and share your review here. We are glad that our Housekeeping staff is able to take action and replace the stained bed sheet promptly as requested. We will continue to offer the best value to our guests and improve in our services.

We also thank you for your patronage at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Management of Hotel N°5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Comfortable bed. With ample table space for laptop and documents, for those work travelers. Water pressure on the 8th floor could be better... Friendly staff, during check-in, despite trying to sort out a group of tourist seeking local hot spots.
Overall very satisfied with the hotel and room.

Room tip: smoking rooms available.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NKeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelN5_Pnmpg, Communications Executive at Hotel N°5, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear NKeong,

Greetings from Hotel N°5.

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your review. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the great value that we can offer. We are also glad that our staff accommodated to your needs.

Additionally, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the water pressure on the 8th floor. We will improve on our shortcomings.

Thank you for your patronage at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit in the future!

Warm Regards,
The Management of Hotel N°5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and huge. Happy with their service. Only thing I was not really happy was the air conditioning. It took about 20 mins to cool down the room. Breakfast spread was very basic. Location wise
, It was about 15-20 mins from city centre/water front area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nithiyaraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelN5_Pnmpg, Communications Executive at Hotel N°5, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Nithiyaraj R,

Good day. Greetings from Hotel N°5.

Thank you for spending time to review us! We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the great value that we can offer.

On the other hand, we also thank you for highlighting the issue of air conditioning in our room. We will ensure it is looked into to serve our guests better.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel N°5 again in the near future.


Warm Regards,
The Management of Hotel N°5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Stayed in room 501 with huge bay style window overlooking the junction. Room is well appointed, bed is comfortable, shower is excellent and overall bathroom and room is very clean. The chef made a vegan breakfast for me and it was varied and delicious, local coffee was surprisingly good. The attentiveness and cusomer service of the staff at the reception, reataurant and the chef was superb. Internet speed is adaquate for most things but not fast. Would stay here again.....price was also less than half of many in the town.

Room tip: 501 is called a junior suite, nice sized room with desk, lounge chair, fridge and big closet
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttVanTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelN5_Pnmpg, Communications Executive at Hotel N°5, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear OttVanTor,

Good day. Greetings from Hotel N°5.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel N°5 during your recent visit to Kota Kinabalu. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Hotel N°5 is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Thus, we really appreciate your review as it will help our future guests to come and enjoy our facilities and service that we can offer. Thank you for your positive feedback that will motivate all of us to continue to offer our best to all our guests from different parts of the world.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel N°5 and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Management of Hotel N°5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

i stayed for one night only. the room was clean and you got city view. it really felt secure to stay here as you need to use your room card to get on the lift. the hotel situated away from town but quite near to the hospital and shopping mall.

Room tip: have a city view room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelN5_Pnmpg, Communications Executive at Hotel N°5, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear kia5,

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your review. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the great value that the hotel can offer. We certainly hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hotel N°5 and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.

Regards,
The Management of Hotel N°5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews