We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kota Kinabalu

“Gorgeous Bistro tucked away.”
Review of Meet+Wine Bistro

Meet+Wine Bistro
Ranked #121 of 804 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Description: A neighborhood wine bistro to sniff, swirl, slurp a glass or two (or bottle) of wine at affordable prices. Many say our food are really good too. And if you like, a friendly chit-chat and banter with the owners are always welcomed :-) Sip.Slurp. Eat a little. OPEN Tuesdays thru Saturdays, 4pm till late (depends). Kitchen closes at 10pm though. CLOSED Sundays & Mondays and some Public Holidays too.
Restaurant details
Description: A neighborhood wine bistro to sniff, swirl, slurp a glass or two (or bottle) of wine at affordable prices. Many say our food are really good too. And if you like, a friendly chit-chat and banter with the owners are always welcomed :-) Sip.Slurp. Eat a little. OPEN Tuesdays thru Saturdays, 4pm till late (depends). Kitchen closes at 10pm though. CLOSED Sundays & Mondays and some Public Holidays too.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous Bistro tucked away. What a superb place hidden from general sight. Hand carved ham off the bone, gorgeous Italian/French quisine. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We travelled down to the city from the Rasa Ria resort and was well worth the hour ride in the taxi. We might be inclined to stay nearer the city next time so that we can go here again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank robertgB5456BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

This place is the opposite of local places. Is a place to escape when you wanna enjoy a nice glass of wine with a cheese platter. The venue is mordern, casual, with atmosphere, nice and cozy to enjoy with friends or for a romantic dinner.
Menu is very various and food is delicious. I really need it! Good job!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank clamiami90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

We loved this restaurant. We went on our last evening in Kota Kinabalu and had a great meal with delicious wine. We can thoroughly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Rory10544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

If you are looking to unique flavors to excite your tastebuds you have found the right place.they have small plates to share as well as main dishes. This is a small gem you don’t want to miss out on. A++

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Marlinisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Great food and wine in a cozy setting. Friendly owners. Reservation is recommended as this place fills quickly especially on Fridays and Saturdays.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jlm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meet W, General Manager at Meet+Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Jlm1983,
Thank you so much for your excellent review and especially for sharing it too! We're very happy to hear that you've had great food and wine at with us AND a chance to exchange banters with both of us. Indeed we do get exceptionally busy and full on Fridays and Saturdays so sending us a WhatsApp booking request is highly encouraged :-)

Until next time, cheers and aramaiiti. Sip. Slurp. Cozy.
Finella + Cyril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meet+Wine Bistro also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Meet+Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing