We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #6 of 569 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: DEAR VALUED CUSTOMERS PLEASE BE INFORMED THAT THE RESTAURANT WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVETIONS FEOM 8TH OCTOBER TO 22ND OCTOBER 2012. BUSINESS WILL RESUME AS USUAL ON 23RD OCTOBER 2012. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE CAUSED. THE MANAGEMENT OF LITTLE ITALY.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Wonderful Italian food with large portions and plenty of options to choose from. The sauces are fresh and the pasta is cooked nicely every time. The garlic bread is also delicious. The prices are a little high but I think it's worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    504
    202
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special - Why so recommended?”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Decent italian place, but quite bland taste. Definitely not authentic italian food, as we have eaten our fair share of that. OK for a lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Siv Hanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good salad, good pizza, average pasta, unfriendly staff”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The pizza is good, but the octopus ink pasta so so, the salad is tasty. But tbe staff there quite cold n unfriendly. My fren spill the lime jiice accidently, the waiter there insist no refil n need to reorder. Lack of humanity, bad impression of tis restaurant..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bkikilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not too bad I guess!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had the spaghetti gamberi which was salty for my taste and the prawn wasn't that fresh for my taste. Fresh lime juice ok and tiramisu was nice to end with. Staff seem a little distracted from other customers wanting attention.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chanel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza And Pasta”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Very delicious pizza and pasta. I love the Hawaian pizza and mushroom ravioli. This is the restaurant I must visit everytime I go to Kota Kinabalu.

Helpful?
Thank XRuChiaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing