We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good Fun

Played a couple of the games at Escape whilst in KK and had a great time. Went with family of 4... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2015
Kez-Bev
,
Perth, Australia
Decent escape room

The escape room has multiple rooms, it's decently themed and have decent puzzles to solve. However... read more

Reviewed August 1, 2018
pangkp
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kota Kinabalu
from $199.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $77.00
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
4
1
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
1
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have recently gotten into escape rooms and these were fantastic! We loved the first one so much we immediately booked the harder room for later that evening. Thanks for a great experience :)

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Played a couple of the games at Escape whilst in KK and had a great time. Went with family of 4 (including 2 older teenagers) and all had fun. The games are challenging and the atmosphere produces enough tension to make the games that little bit more challenging. A good way to pass away an hour or two on those tropical rainy afternoons. Certainly recommend Escape to all ages.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Kez-Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

The gameplay is already good enough but the staffs are terrible, giving out hints and clues like they have to and not they want to, they just give out the clue and then leave without explaining further details, what kind of service is this!

Date of experience: March 2015
4  Thank Miracle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac T, Owner at Escapee, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks Miracle K for your review.

As we are newly opened in May. Our staffs are still very new. But nevertheless, we have looked into it and rectify the issues you have mentioned.

We have expanded our outlets to Kuching & Brunei too. Next one coming up is in IMAGO KK Times Square, Kota Kinabalu.

And in addition to our new entertainment, ESCAPEE have created a new haunted house in 1Borneo Hyper mall Kota Kinabalu. Asia largest haunted house in a mall. Over 40,000 sqft of insanity!

Hope to see you soon in the near future, in order to let us serve you better.

Thanks & Regards
Isaac Toh
+6016-8068868
Facebook - ESCAPEEKK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

I love the game concept. We really having a good time and definitely will be back again since we failed to escape on time. The price per person is RM 38 (weekend, for weekdays the price is rm32) but we got rm2 discount since we like their fb page. So total for 4person : RM 144.

Thank fieaziz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Love escape rooms, have done several around Asia now but this has been my least favourite. We did the mad house room, and the set up was good. However there was just too many number locks to solve and it just got a little boring! Also, the locks r quite a poor standard so even when u have got the code right they were difficult to open. Staffing needs increasing too as it was busy when we went do it took nearly 5 minutes for someone to respond to our help buzzer and in a timed game that's not great. Overall, good set up with sound effects and painted rooms, just needs tightening up.

1  Thank Tessd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac T, Owner at Escapee, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thanks Tessd26 for your review.

As you have mentioned, we didn't expect to have so many customers coming in to play when we just open for business in April. But nevertheless, we have increased our number of staffs & changed all our defect locks due to abuse, wear & tear during gameplay.

We have expanded our outlets to Kuching & Brunei too. Next one coming up is in IMAGO KK Times Square, Kota Kinabalu.
And in addition to our new entertainment, ESCAPEE have created a new haunted house in 1Borneo Hyper mall Kota Kinabalu. Asia largest haunted house in a mall. Over 40,000 sqft of insanity!

Hope to see you soon in the near future, in order to let us serve you better.

Thanks & Regards
Isaac Toh
+6016-8068868
Facebook - ESCAPEEKK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews