We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Nearby Hotels
$227
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$98
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$105
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
$131
$79
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$53
$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
$100
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eden54(Kota Kinabalu)(Great Value!)
$36
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$385
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveler rating
1,114
900
229
72
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
900
229
72
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberthe club loungesea viewseafoodthe general managerfish marketlocal markettour deskcentral locationwet marketthe south china seaan upgradebreakfast spreaddvd playerwater frontspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I recently stayed in this facility for 5 days and I was really impressed. The room was spacious and comfortable and the water view from my window was stunning. Staff were attentive and courteous
I would recommend this facility

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Gossling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel before climbing Mt Kinabalu. We arrived at 11pm and wanted to sleep as soon as possible as we were due to be picked up at 6am the following morning. After over 15 minutes waiting at reception, we were told that the room type we had booked and paid for was not available (king bed, non smoking) and that we would be put in a disabled room. We just wanted to sleep so reluctanctly (a sink 2' off the floor isn't ideal for me at 6'4") accepted, and went to the room where we found the bathroom hadn't been cleaned (dirty toilet, no loo roll, used glasses). We called reception and asked to be moved, which they did. To a king bed, non smoking room that was free after all.

As frequent starwood guest I was very let down by the experience at this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank DPSHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello DPSHongKong,

I am very sorry that we were not able to deliver a room as booked or expected to you and your friend prior to your climb up the mountain.

I have investigated this with our team and we have identified where our process fell down which led to you being given a room that was not cleaned. I am sorry that you were the guest that had to experience this and can only extend an offer to welcome you back to the hotel if you choose to travel back to Kota Kinabalu.

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it did give us an opportunity to address the issue and ensure it does not occur again in the near future.

With best regards,

Fiona Hagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I can honestly not fault this hotel. We upgraded to the club floor and just loved the amenities. Club lounge very comfortable and a lovely way to relax at the end of the day. Certainly worth the extra. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you Kelly for sharing your feedback.

I am very pleased you found the the upgrade to the Club floor a benefit to you. The Club lounge is a fabulous facility with great views to watch the sunset in the evenings or relax in the afternoons.

We hope you will come back to visit us again to explore Sabah a little more.

With best regards,
Fiona Hagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel is just next to waterfront and Philippine Market. Just walk a few minutes can found many location food restaurants. My room at 9/F floor with city review. The room is big but the deco has a bit old (Traditional 5 Stars hotel design). The bathroom had both a shower and a bath tub. The swimming pool is at 2/F with sea view which is great for relaxing and enjoy the sunlight. Besides, we can enjoy the beautiful sunset at evening.
On the other hand, the hotel provided free parking service when I rented a car for my trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kllkelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hello kllkelvin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and some of your pictures. You have captured a fabulous view of the sunset, thank you for sharing.

I hope you will come back to visit Kota Kinabalu again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona Hagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for almost 3 weeks in 2012. The staff were amazing and made our stay very enjoyable. Cannot fault the service or cleanliness of this hotel. Everything in our room was huge, the bed, the TV, the windows, the floor space. Everything we needed was there. It was very welcoming to come home to everyday. The breakfast was amazing with a huge selection of Western and local food. Wifi is free downstairs in the lobby but is quite expensive to use in your room, we made this mistake. Location is quite good, for the layout of the city. It is opposite the sea, across the road there is a fish market so it is abit smelly outside the hotel. Close to cafés and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona H, General Manager at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hello Varns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us last year. You have given others a very good summary of the location of the hotel and what there is to enjoy.

Please come back and visit us again.

With best regards,

Fiona Hagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews