We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinurambi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 81 Kota Kinabalu B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 22, 2013

You will never experience a better holiday than this! My only regret is that we didn't stay here longer. Next time we will definitely be staying for a week. Rose and Terry are not only incredible hosts but also friendly, caring people who openly shared their home with us.

Room Tip: You can't beat the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChantelleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to have had our wedding at Sinurambi and I can say without doubt that it was the best day of our lives. Everything was absolutely perfect! The rooms were amazing. The view was breathtaking. The food was delicious. Rose, Terry and her whole team were the best bunch of people we could ever have hoped for and we simply didn't want to leave after our three night stay. I don't know that words can recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stuart_jalland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Easy to see why this B&B is number 1. The rooms are great, view is amazing, but most of all Rose the hostess is just wonderful. Be aware though that you are over an hour away for the city, so this place may not be for everyone. I used it after staying in the city for half my trip to do my touring and site seeing, then spent the other half relaxing here. The Thai massage Rose organised for me was excellent too. I will definitely return here one day

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wadstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The accommodation is luxurious, the staff and owners- very gracious and good humoured and the views are spectacular. I saw sunsets that were impossibly beautiful and outlooks to the ocean and the mountains that made it difficult to ever leave the house. Breakfasts made to order were inclusive and delicious and we chose to have dinner in most nights - also delicious! The accommodation is some distance from the town but this proved more of an advantage than a.disadvantage as residing in the mountains is a special experience and there are some very reasonable and helpful taxi services (thank you James and Justin)
Rose, her family and staff are all so welcoming and there are simply no bad rooms to be had in this home stay. If you wish to be more separate from the main house however, the newly renovated honeymoon suite and the Otter room are self contained apartments, of course with amazing views. Unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Sinurambi as two families in a group of 9.
Rose, Terry and their fabulous staff of giggling girls made us feel very welcome and pampered us for a week.
The accomodation is 5 star, the food delicious and no request was too much trouble.
A truly special experience and one I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimdel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrymillsBorneo, Owner at Sinurambi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear K & J,
It was our pleasure to host your amazing families. One will never get tired of your company.
We are very lucky to have great staffs in our home and good connection within the industry. That what makes Sabah a special place. The people. We apologize for the couple of 'shy sunset' but I hope the other five made it worthwhile :))
Best Wishes to all of you,
The Mills & Sinurambi team & Pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were a group of nine (two families) who descended upon this beautiful homestay late in the night. We were weary and tired with one of our team injured. The moment we walked into Sinurambi we felt relaxed and our cares melted away. We were greeted by Rose who is an absolute delight. Her team were wonderful and the rooms were glorious with the most amazing views of Kota Kinabalu stretching out in all directions. We had delicous food and wonderful service.Nothing was too much trouble (including birthday cakes and special meals), even the dogs were layed back. Rose was full of good hints and tips and ensured that we were well cared for with a good driver when we needed one. Indeed James deserves his own special mention always helpful (even when we went to the wrong airport) and always laughed with us.

We were very sorry to leave and we all have wonderful memories of our time in Sinurambi and KK. Thankyou to Rose and the girls!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Rose and her family are very kind and helpfull to make you at ease and too unwind and relax.
The view is absolutely fantastic and it is a joy to watch it every moment of the day. I can recommend the Otters House. Just sitting there with the lights off and with open windows. Wonderfull. You don't want to go to sleep.
Breakfast is like how you prefer. Good coffee, which is very important!

And it also a good place for your honeymoon. Cosy and informal environment with 4/5 star feeling. This is exactly what I prefer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerrymillsBorneo, Owner at Sinurambi Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Marrit,
It was entirely our pleasure to have you in our home recently.
Cheerful and lovely people like you makes our home and small B&B very interesting.
Looking forward to see you out here soon.
We shall train hard so when we go for the sunset walk with you again, we can catch up with you :))
Best wishes to you new phase in life.
Cheers! Rose & Terry Mills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
9.2 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,148 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,483 reviews
17.6 mi away
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
9.5 mi away
Hotel Grandis
Hotel Grandis
#7 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
528 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinurambi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinurambi Bed and Breakfast

Address: KM 5, Inobong-Teriang Road, Kota Kinabalu 89500, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $128 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SINURAMBI Bed and Breakfast is a unique country hideaway. It has one en suite bedroom with a huge four poster bed, two beautiful studio cottages and two large studio rooms. Studios have kitchenettes where you can prepare light meals or lunch and dinner are available on request. All rooms enjoy stunning views and breathtaking sunsets. Your home away from home has spacious balconies, a sunset deck, swimming pool, children's play area, trampoline, bar-b-q, massage room, table tennis room, billiard room, music room with grand piano and library. The gateway to the crocker Range National Park is just 800 meters away and we are only 20km from the airport, city center, Sutera Harbour Marina, Jesselton Point, Cultural Village, Spas, Golf Courses, Steam Railway, State Museum, Likas Wetlands, Ethnic Markets and many more local attractions. To ensure your privacy, our facilities are only available to in-house registered guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sinurambi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinurambi Bed And Breakfast Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing