We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting but average food and slow service”
Review of Breeze Beach Club

Breeze Beach Club
Ranked #69 of 775 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Malaysian, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Located on a corner plot by the outdoors of the boardwalk and the swimming pool facing the wide blue ocean, Breeze enjoys a fine or alfresco dining in a chill-out atmosphere with the best sunset in Kota Kinabalu. It offers a great space for an alfresco drink, tapas, a salad bar, and fresh seafood on display ready to be picked for the chefs to cook.Opening Hours: 11.00am to 11.00pm (Mon-Sun)
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We went here predominately because the description stated “Mexican”... this is a lie!! The setting is stunning, and the happy hour is good value so go there for a few drinks but the food was very disappointing. It took 2 hours for our food to appear and the fish platter consisted of cold, albeit very large, mussels and some squid that was as chewy as an old boot.

Great for drinks with a beautiful setting but get your dinner somewhere else.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank f00dlover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

It took us 10 minutes to get any of the waitress attention, and 30 minutes for our 2 mugs of beer to arrive. When we arrive all guest has already started wt their food and drinks, and the reason for me pointing this out is, either they r clueless of what they r supposed to do, or they need to import the beers from God knows where.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank reena j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHR-Management, Manager at Breeze Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear reena j,

We regret to learn of the service lapse that you have encountered. Please be assured that this is not reflective of the usual service standards that we pride ourselves on. We have sent you a personal message and awaiting your reply.

Once again we would like to apologize for any shortcomings experienced during your stay with us, we will rectify the problem immediately once we receive a reply from your side. We look forward to welcoming you back with loving arms and to exceed your expectations.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
1. Beautiful waterfront setting on the sand.
2. Lovely dinner with sunset, under the coconut trees, stars.
3. Simple salads, cooked vegetables.
4. Bbq meat (beef, lamb, chicken breat/wings and sausages) serve/carve at the table.
5. Entertainment by dj, live fire performance and guests participation in local dance.
6. No gst in price. New price RM73/adult net.

Cons:
1. Limited variety of food.
2. Control serving of prawns/squid/mussels by waiters.
3. Because the location is next to beach & pool, half naked guests standing in front of tables to catch a glimpse of entertainment, walking pass the table and also dining.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AJR_12315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

My friend and I made it a point to come here every evening. We enjoyed the cocktails and the best part was the music and watching the sunset. It was beautiful, relaxing and the best highlight of our trip to Kota Kinabalu. Their happy hour was reasonably priced. Sadly we havent tried the food, but with this it gives us more reason to come back and stay here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Lovely to sit at for a casual meal and watch the waves come in or the sunset. Casual dining at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kath-lee0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Beach Club also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Breeze Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing