We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”
Review of Cristao Cafe & Grill - CLOSED

Cristao Cafe & Grill
Cuisines: Malaysian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fusion of Malaysian and Portuguese flavours, in-house baked cakes and pastries.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was an unexpected pleasure, simple yet nice atmosphere, good food and friendly service. The only disappointment was the dessert, a little on the dry side but good desserts are hard to find in kk. The juice's were blended whole fruits and vegetable yet airy, not like any juice i've had before. The chips were shaved sweet potato, very good..... definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paradisicalmostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in KK”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Terrific, traditional home cooked. Excellent value and very friendly, efficient service. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christjolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent unique tastes and good value”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A terrific experience all around. Great tastes in both my wife's order of Adam fish and my poor poor chicken. Very delicious and good price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labuan
1 review
“awesome food. karen's place...”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Food is awesome. I had asam fish and my colleague had devil'S curry. It was good. Recommend to all...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atreyu1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not open!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had read about Cristao on here, but apparently, having got a taxi to drop us off here, it ISN'T OPEN ON MONDAYS. Fortunately we knew KK quite well and were able to find somewhere else to eat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenDcruz, Owner at Cristao Cafe & Grill, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi DRtheOwl,
We are very sorry that you missed us. We are of on Mondays.

Our Business hours are as follows:
Tuesday - Saturday
Lunch: 11.30am to 2.30pm
Dinner: 5.30pm to 9.30pm

Sunday
Breakfast : 9am to 11.30am
Lunch: 11.30am to 2.30pm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristao Cafe & Grill also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing