We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly Good”

Oldtown White Coffee
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Kota Kinabalu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Good”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Old Town White Coffee is a franchise that's well appointed around KK. I havn't been in the Jalan Gaya branch but was recently at the City Mall branch, I'm guessing they're much of a muchness. Have to say we really enjoyed our food & drinks here, prices are a little steeper than 'local' coffee shops but taste and ingredients were top notch! We had the My Tea Sets and were very happy with our curry mee and Javanese mee respectively.

http://nasichomper.blogspot.com/2013/06/my-tea-set-old-town-white-coffee-city.html

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NasiChomper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    66
    41
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unusual but great coffee”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I grew to love the (hot) white coffee here, I'm not sure why as it's sweet and I usually take my coffee without sugar, but it was great.

The foods good too, great if you just want a quick cheap snack.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MicknRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“An Inviting Old Town Institution”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you like coffee this is your place. In a country known for its coffee but not for its water some choices appear to be an enticing gamble with your gastronomical future. This place packs them in for their coffee, bread and affordable meal offerings. A treat for locals judging by the crowd. The service was inattentive, got things incorrect, forgetful and distracted on the afternoon I was there. Neat, clean and inviting options are few and far between for breakfast/lunch and this certainly falls into that category.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank unpre10ous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No...no..”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food was nothing to shout about. I can get the same food with a better quality somewhere else. The only decent thing is coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Modern food in old KK”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The food and drinks served here is good and not expensive, but it has to be said that there are many places within walking distance that offer more authentic local food that is even cheaper.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WestAussie_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oldtown White Coffee also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu District, West Coast Division
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Oldtown White Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing