We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried for fun”

Hana Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #314 of 578 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Japanese Cuisine in City Mall Shopping Mall
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese Cuisine in City Mall Shopping Mall
Miri, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tried for fun”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Though I'm not a big fan of Japanese food, the soup soba I had was kinda okay, just a tinge bit of saltiness. The environment is satisfactory and there is an elongated aquarium with tropical fishes and corals to liven things up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Japanese Cuisine”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had dinner here recently and simply loved the choices they offered. The set lunch and dinners are definite value for money.

One thing though, forget the makis and california rolls. I can roll them better with my eyes closed than whoever rolled them for me during my recent visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeKeanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located at City Mall,KK. Nice place & good food.. Whenever, we're meet up with my big boss. We definate will drop by there. We love their food.. I enjoyed their "fry rice" simple n cheap...fresh shashimi.. Price reasonable..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank onnonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagadian City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummers!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Best Japanese resto ever! It can be quite expensive, so make sure that you are not over-ordering. Really high quality sushi compared to Sushi King. MUST GO! MUST TRY EVERYTHING! Not all at once lah.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Che_Che1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, nice Japanese Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I could highly recommend this restaurant for those who love Japanese food. The set meal & ala carte is good, but the sushi is a little off the standard. Service was good too, except for a waitress who always stare while we are eating. haha.
They have this fish tanks that has some deep see fishes, i.e. Nemo. Great for family with kids!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Hana Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing