We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Liquid Adventure, I am now a DIVER! :)”

Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an SSI based Diver Training centre, all levels of scuba available from Discover scuba to Open Water Instructor.Leisure dive tours with Macro our specialty.We pride ourselves on being a Boutique style Dive Operator with customer satisfaction and enjoyment being forfront of our goals,small groups,with full professional Instructor involvement Guaranteed.We also offer a full range of First Aid training, including Oxygen Provision & usage of an AED Unit to becoming a First Aid Instructor.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It took some time over a few months for my plan to take the Open Water course to materialise. After my initial contact with Neville, we kept in touch until a suitable date was available for the actual dive training to take place. Having the academics training available online was also great for me as i could complete it on my own time.

Over the two days diving course in Pulau Sapi, I felt that I was in good hands (read: SAFE!) and that really helped in trying out and completing all the required skills underwater. Above anything else, feeling calm and not panicky is key to any beginner/learner diver.

Nev's instructions were very detailed and clear. He made us understand the how and the why, and made us repeat the skills until we got them. That we were a small group (3-4) also meant that he could focus on each one of us more than it would be if we had been in a bigger group.

Thanks Nev! :)

Thank audraeadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellinGavin, General Manager at Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Our congratulations are extended to Audrey Umbol, we did have to juggle to line up our respective time tables, but we got there, and we hope this shows the flexibility we can bring to our service. Audrey approached each skill in a calm ,relaxed and thoughtful manner. She turned a dream into reality by learning to dive, we look forward to diving with Audrey in the future and are happy she is know able to tick an item off her "Bucket List"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great instructor"
in 11 reviews
"dive instructor"
in 7 reviews
"open water"
in 7 reviews
"marine life"
in 8 reviews
"amazing dive"
in 3 reviews
"hawksbill sea turtle"
in 2 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"corals and fishes"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 2 reviews
"days diving"
in 2 reviews
"seasports"
in 7 reviews
"fears"
in 4 reviews
"skills"
in 10 reviews
"safety"
in 7 reviews
"ssi"
in 2 reviews
"kota"
in 12 reviews
"sapi"
in 2 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was my first diving experience and i was nervous and not comfortable with diving mask. Nev is an outstanding dive instructor and he taught his classes professionally. Although I was bit clumsy, but he still taught me patiently. He provide lot of his personal experiences and tips to us during our open water course. Highly recommended for those who wanted take open water course or for those wanted to try scuba dive!! You sure will be ease when you dive with Nev.

Thank JasonTanMingHau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellinGavin, General Manager at Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you Jason, and welcome to our diving world, with the problems you experienced with the mask, I hopefully taught you to persevere with the skill and know that you are safe and can still breathe comfortably, so much of what we learn is in the mind, and in the way we think. You kept trying and succeeded on your own merits , I look forward to our continued Dive adventures together

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Its such a great experienced diving with Nev the experienced diving instructor.. I'm really enjoy the day and will come back for sure for my open water cert. Thanx Nev. =)

Thank NunaLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellinGavin, General Manager at Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Hi Nuna, It was a pleasure to introduce you to the world of SCUBA , and to our Underwater environment, when you and your friends are ready for the next step of Open Water, We will be there ready to train you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good days diving, and the dive master was very knowledgeable with marine species. Newish diver so felt comfortable in the water. Negative point was that the conditions were murky to very poor but nothing you can do about that. Looking forward to going again.

Thank Snapperdad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellinGavin, General Manager at Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

The photo of the school of fish is the very unique "Long Jawed Mackeral", they swoop as a school, with mouth's opening and closing in unison, while trying to gather Plankton's. We were fortunate to be able to get into two dive sites with reasonably good visability due to my knowledge of the dive sites and weather conditions, A confidence builder for Gareth who was on route to the Great Barrier Reef, and we wish him happy and safe diving there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Neville is an excellent instructor. His instructions are clear and his lessons are well explained.

I came away from the course confident that I can handle myself on future diving trips.

Thank Siew86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravellinGavin, General Manager at Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Congratulations to Weng Lee on his successful completion of the SSI Open Water Course, we are confident that this will open up a world of opportunity for Weng Lee and his friends, we look forward to hearing of his on going Liquid Adventures...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Liquid Adventure Seasport Sdn Bhd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing