We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,398)
Filter reviews
3,398 results
Traveler rating
1,486
1,220
403
158
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,486
1,220
403
158
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco magellan club five sails cafe boleh golf view bowling alley silk garden spice island golf club shuttle bus swimming pool north borneo railway small beach club room manukan island the south china sea great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 3,398 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018

The Sutera Harbour Resort has two resorts “The Pacific Resort”& “The Magellan Sutera” as well as a Sutera Harbour Marina, Golf & Country Club. You are able to go between each one with a free shuttle bus or walk along the wonderful esplanade! Each area is equipped with pools, restaurants, bars & casual eating. You are able to charge all expenses to your room account this was so convenient for us as we didn’t need to worry about carrying around cash or credit cards, we could just have a meal or a drink without the hassle.
Really there is no need to leave the resorts as they have everything from Massages, Tenpin Bowling, Tennis, Squash, and golf to Movies Theater also Kids Club, but if you’re interested in visiting Kota Kinabalu they run a shuttle service the cost is 3.40 RM pp return, children 5 & under are free they drop off and pickup from three different parts of town very convenient.
We stayed in The Magellan Sutera Resort for 10 nights our accommodation was in the Marina Wing, which had a beautiful outlook over looking the pool and the ocean on level six.
The rooms are very large as is the bathroom. Our room had a bay window, which you could layback relaxing and admire the beautiful views.
Our room was serviced every day and we had a turndown service every evening just wonderful. The rooms are air-condition they are very quite and very efficient. You will love the king bed and the pillows as they are large and so so soft! I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud.
The staff are outstanding they couldn’t do enough for you they were so helpful nothing was a problem.
If you looking for a relaxing holiday then look no further we couldn’t have ask for more they really did supplied everything we needed to make this an outstanding holiday for us.

Room tip: Ask for the best views
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahbO241NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHR-Management, Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Deborah B,

Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred stay during your visit to Kota Kinabalu. We are thrilled to learn that you had an incredibly relaxing stay with us. It is always in the best interest of all our guests that they receive the best treatment that they deserve. It has been our privilege to have served you during your 10 days stay with us. We are happy that our spacious and comfortable rooms have made you experience a sense of relaxation and that our pillows have made you feel like you were sleeping on clouds. Our warm and friendly employees are indeed the jewels of Sutera Harbour Resort and we hope that they have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. We are also happy that our wide variety of activities and facilities here at the resort have kept you well entertained. Do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest highlights and happenings here at the resort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Wow, Beautiful resort hotel . I wish I would stayed here longer. Everything is picture perfect. the most importantly I should mention "JOSDIE" at the restaurant who served us on one evening. He is a true gentlemen and a hospitality super star. Service knowledge was excellent. people like him hard to find now days in hospitality. Keep up your very good work. Only one negative point is breakfast. I know volume is very high however service point of view is ZERO. Please improve on this point. Food is excellent. and the Dinner too. Thank you chefs.

Room tip: Sea view rooms
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vKiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHR-Management, Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear vKiru,

Thank you for taking the time write us a review. It has been our privilege to have served you at Sutera Harbour Resort. We are proud to learn that our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. We are glad that you had an amazing stay overall. We value the feedback and suggestions that you have made as we are always looking for ways to improve customer satisfaction. We would like to invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest highlights and happenings here at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back with arms wide open on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

My fiancee and I loved this hotel. Yes the property is beautiful the rooms are wonderful bed was sooo comfortable. It's a great location we had dinner by the beach. There are so many great features. Night entertainment was so much fun.

The best part is the people they are so warm and friendly and so helpful the people take the experience to the next level of customer service. I would highly recommend the Pacific Sutera in Malaysia.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHR-Management, Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Harold J,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It has been a privilege to have served you and your fiancee during your time with us at Sutera Harbour Resort. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms along with the beautiful views of mother-nature surrounding every inch of our resort. We hope the dinner you had by the beach overlooking the beautiful South China Sea has been a memorable one. We are indeed a huge property with a wide variety of activities and facilities available to keep all our guests well accommodated and entertained. Our warm and friendly employees are indeed the jewels of Sutera Harbour Resort and we are proud to learn that they have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities during your stay with us. We are honored that you will be coming back to our resort, for now do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest highlights and happenings here at Sutera Harbour Resort. Thank you for sharing the love and for recommending our property to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back with the biggest arms wide open on your next return to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at The Pacific Sutera Hotel and would highly recommend a stay there. On arrival we were greeted at the door, our bags were handled for us and we were ushered to reception for a speedy and friendly check-in.
As it was 2 hours until official check-in time we enjoyed looking around the resort and relaxing having a drink in the lovely lobby area after a long flight.
At check-in time we received our keys and went up to our room where our bags were quickly delivered. Our room was on the ninth floor and had a breathtaking view of the South China Sea. We were lucky to have a balcony as not all rooms do.
Being able to use the facilities of The Pacific Sutera Hotel, The Magellan Sutera and the Marina and Country Club is incredible. This means you have use of 3 swimming pool areas (as well as a 50m pool), gyms, spas, tennis courts, golf course, billiards room, theatre and ten pin bowling. Some of these facilities eg golf course, are at extra cost but many are free.
Breakfast was included in our stay and offered a lovely variety of hot and cold foods. We enjoyed eating outside watching boats go in and out at the Marina.
There was an internal shuttle for travel between facilities, however we enjoyed the walk.
There is also a shuttle into Kota Kinabalu city which we used on a couple of occasions to go to the Waterfront markets (which were bustling in the evenings) and to the shopping centres. We particularly enjoyed the Suria Sabah shopping centre and its food court with a view.
We booked two tours through the tour desk which we enjoyed and pick up was easy from the lobby.
Kota Kinabalu is a beautiful place to stay but it was the staff that made our time at The Pacific Sutera Hotel so special. From our greeting on arrival to our early morning farewell the staff were friendly and helpful. They really put in extra effort. We were also presented with fruit in our room on arrival and half way through our stay, as well as a lovely surprise of chocolates one evening.
The staff we encountered at the Magellan and the Marina were also great.

Room tip: Be aware that not all rooms have a balcony
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank holfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHR-Management, Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear holfriends,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a beautiful review. It has been a privilege to have served you and your husband during your stay with us at Sutera Harbour Resort. We are happy to learn that everything from your check-in to your check-out has been smooth and easy. We strive to provide all our guests with a top class service and luxurious service that they deserve. We are indeed a huge property with a wide variety of activities and facilities to keep all our guests well accommodated and entertained. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms overlooking the beautiful South China Sea. We are always grateful to be bestowed with the beauty of mother-nature surrounding every corner of our property and we hope that you and your husband have managed to catch a glimpse of paradise during your stay with us. Our warm and friendly employees are indeed the jewels of Sutera Harbour Resort and nothing puts a smile more on all our faces than knowing that our guests are well taken care of. We would like to personally invite you to follow us on Facbeook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest highlights and happenings here at the resort. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back once again with the biggest arms wide open on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Room not chill even after 12 hrs close corridor door, unprofessional staff(the technician). I asked for a technician to look for the aircond, he said the room not chill because my corridor door is open..
Bathroom flood.
Mini bar is empty.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aarish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHR-Management, Manager at The Pacific Sutera Hotel - Sutera Harbor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Aarish P,

We regret to learn of the service lapse that you have encountered. Please be assured that this is not reflective of the usual service standards that we pride ourselves on. We have sent you a personal message and awaiting your reply.

Once again we would like to apologize for any shortcomings experienced during your stay with us, we will rectify the problem immediately once we receive a reply from your side. We look forward to welcoming you back with loving arms and to exceed your expectations.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews