We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mum was happy with foot reflexology”

Helen Beauty Reflexology
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mum was happy with foot reflexology”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wanted to add that I brought my mum for the 60min foot reflexology and she was happy with it! Perhaps we had different expectations for our treatments :) The foot reflexology also includes shoulder massage in the last few minutes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank J2012J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    10
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was average. The masseur's pressure was good but the strokes were rather boring. Keep repeating long strokes with her thumbs or palms. We took 90min traditional massage each for 2pax and the masseurs often talk to each other which is not very ideal. Nonetheless, overall experience is average. If you are looking for a pampering experience, this may not be the one. If you don't mind trying a traditional massage when you are nearby, give it a shot.

Helpful?
1 Thank JJoyceJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fairly average price, ok massage, good ambience”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Fairly average price for this town (58 ringgit for 1 hour), nice building and rooms with a lovely fragrance and not too brightly lit either; and lockers for your bags; however my masseuse seemed to be in a rush and not very experienced (mostly just rubbed rather than working with her fingers and hands etc). And apparently it's common/part of the Malay culture for masseurs to burp which of course mine did and this was very unpleasant. Also, they ask you at the table to add 'aromatherapy oil' for 10 more ringgit which doesn't add anything to your massage so decline it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Mish_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had Lea for a mani pedi, she was very careful and did a fantastic job with the polish. Had Aini for foot reflexology which was also very good. Both therapists were friendly and attentive. Two thumbs up.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carli1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed after reading the reviews on here”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was the third massage place we tried in town, after reading good reviews on here. Probably the one we liked the Least out of all 3. There was a violent action movie playing while we got our feet massaged. My masseuse used almost too much oil and was too violent even after I told her to do it softer. The guy working on my partner didn't use enough oil leading to some uncomfortable ness...
There are other comparably priced and possibly better places close by.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Halz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helen Beauty Reflexology also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Helen Beauty Reflexology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing