We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Priceline$29
Travelocity$29
ZenHotels.com$65
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
461
348
56
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
348
56
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower family room shopping mall wi fi central location waterfront grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 884 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016

The location is very good - Jesselton Point is 5 minutes walking, There is a tourist information across the street and also 2-3 great places to have good breakfast.
The room was huge, so did the bathroom. There was an unpleasant smell of mold in the room, but when asking at the reception they immediately gave us another room without problems. Very clean, good AC, free drinking water.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

excellent hotel
nice personnel
cheap price
we got a free upgrade coz we were on honeymoon
just one thing too many people at reception waiting to go for tours... but I suppose this is the case in all places in KK

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Location, location, location. That's the same for hotels. This hotel is located in a more happening part of town and easy access to lots of eateries around. Lack of a breakfast buffet is not an issue; pop over to the 24 HR restaurant across the road for their famous fluffy toast and coffee

Room is are adequate, what is interesting is the Internet TV. Didn't have much time to browse but they had Jimmy Fallon episodes.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ray167
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night in a family room before getting the ferry to Gaya Island. The hotel is superbly located - close to the jetty and also the city centre. Everything you could possibly want is within easy walking distance. Our room was large and comfortable. The only downside was possibly parking as there is no dedicated parking for hotel guests. There is a public multi storey opposite but it closes at 7pm. We found we could park our car after 8pm right outside the hotel - parking coupons are readily available from the convenience store next to the hotel. Overall, a great basic hotel for a short stopover in KK. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kuantannewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had a short one night stay there and it was ok : the rooms are nice, confortable with good beds. A bit noisy as the room entrance doors face a open space where people meet and chat. No parking place.
Service ok. Price very convenient.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fabriceetpaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews