We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cozy hotel with great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sixty3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sixty3
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy hotel with great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

we spent 3 nights at hotel sixty3 and it was a very pleasant stay.

family deluxe room was clean and big enough for 3 adults, comfortable bed and we have good quality sleep overall.

staffs are helpful, the tv remote has tiny problem and they act very quick to sent someone to fix it.

location is great, close to sunday market and most of the famous resturants.

great value, will stay in this hotel again if come to KK again.

Room Tip: family deluxe room is very big and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sefollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    258
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
191
204
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel does not purport to be - or charge like a - a 5* hotel - It is however very central, very clean and has very helpful staff. We had a large room on the first floor looking directly across to the Sabah tourist office - the old colonial Post Ofifce building. It had a very comfortable bed, was spotlessly clean and large shower and WC attached. There was a common airy sitting area outside the room for general chatting, meeting, reading etc. The hotel did not provide breakfast - or dinner but there was a very good bakery right next door which server breakfast in a room attached to the shop. There was also an Old Time White Coffee outlet across the road where you could have breakfast for around Rm10 plus numerous other small local outlets all within easy walking distance as this hotel is right in the centre of the old town. A walk of around 5 mins brought you to a new shopping mall with a good selection of restaurants for the evening meal and also it was very close to the Jesselton ferry terminal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellamelbourne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Booked two seperate one night stays en route to and from Danum Valley. Location is convenient enough to the night market and waterfront. However, the rooms left something to be desired. On both nights the rooms we stayed in had effectively or relatively non-functional air conditioning and limited air flow. Based on others we heard complaining of similar shortcomings, this was unlikely an isolated experience. As a result, both nights were uncomfortably hot and still. The beds themselves (in our case 2 doubles, as we needed a room to fit 2 kids and 2 adults) were also uncomfortably rigid.

We largely booked off Travelocity based on favourable reviews and photos. However, in our experience looks were ultimately deceiving.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ontheblackhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

this hotel really lives up to service's name.
for those who appreciates good service, this hotel will be the answer.

true to its words, the hotel "welcomes you" (the hotel's motto) definitely.
we came here last 15th March'14; group of 3 adults and 3 kids (below 12years).
booked a family deluxe and wasn't disappointed. :)

Positives:
1. Service: what can i say? im a sucker for service and this hotel made my stay a truly unforgettable one. staff are efficient, friendly, all smiles, helpful.
2. check -in: was a breeze, total check-in & waiting time: 7 mins.
3. room: huge room; it was really big! 2 queens, 2 armchairs & side table, and super long dressing table. tv was about 32 inch; flat screen.
4. location: this place is definitely near to alot of places, eateries BUT for HALAL eateries, there's only a few of them. and 1 funny thing that I've noticed, everywhere in KK, those HALAL eateries (besides those who are really HALAL certified by MUIS/Jakim) they claimed are the eateries that serves no pork. one could only wonder how true is that? cos even their bak kut teh stalls have female servers wearing tudung. hmmm.... LOL

Cons:
1. No pool; it's a sad thing. cos i believe if there's a swimming pool to this place, im sure, it will be much better and much sought after.
2. bathroom:
i was expecting it to be far better but sadly, nop it isnt. it was actually quite dirty if u look into the finer details. the top shower head was dirty or rusty, that we didn't dare to use the top shower head. the corners of the bathroom wasn't washed properly, and even the tiles on the wall wasn't washed properly either.

But on the whole, all i can is that, i truly enjoyed the stay despite the minor flaws.
Thank you, Hotel Sixty3. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is very clean and nice deco. Rooms are very spacious and bed is comfortable. Toilets are clean, there is free wifi. Best of all, the location is very good and there is a lot of shops/restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChangJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Total satisfaction here. Stayed at the executive suite, and rarely I got so much for less than £70. The room is huge, with a huge bed, a separate seating area, a huge tv, a huge bathroom, a huge bathtub, ... you got the point.

The hotel is very modern, lean, clean, without an ounce of pretentiousness. What it is is very comfortable. It does not have a restaurant, but the suite has a separate area with microwave, dishes, and cutlery. And next door there is a very nice bakery which serves breakfast.

Smiles all around, very friendly staff. Definitely a repeat, should I find myself back in Kota.

Room Tip: Go for the executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel, on two different occasions. On our first stay, we were upgraded from a standard to a deluxe room when we requested a high floor, at no extra cost, and the room was amazing and huge. On our second visit one week later, we stayed in a standard room but it too was very spacious and nice, and had the same very large, beautiful bathroom with a killer rain shower head. The hotel is only two years old and tastefully decorated. Great value for your money when compared with a similarly elegant hotel - The Esselton - just down the street that was far more pricey.

The hotel location is also excellent, centrally located and near everything you might need or want to see. There is no restaurant on the premises, but there are a selection of bakery stores, grocery stores, and restaurants very nearby, and there is both a kettle and a fridge in the room.

At all times the service was exemplary. We would definitely staff here again.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Sabrina A, General Manager at Hotel Sixty3, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Bev Z,

We are delighted to learn that you have had wonderful experience in KK and
satisfactory stay with us!

Thank you for rating us 5-star, we truly value the time and effort in reviewing us and will certainly share the compliments with the rest of the team.

We hope to extend our hospitality to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#3 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grandis
Hotel Grandis
#6 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sixty3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sixty3

Property: Hotel Sixty3
Address: 63 Jalan Gaya | 0 KM, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#4 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#7 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sixty3 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sixty3 is a truly centrally located hotel in Kota Kinabalu city.It sits on the quaint, bustling, yet charming street of Jalan Gaya (formerly known as Bond Street during colonial times), with the State’s tourist information office right opposite the hotel. The street is flourishing with a myriad of restaurants, bistros and cafes, burgeoning with everything from lifestyle malls (Suria Sabah Mall, Wisma Merdeka) to local side-stalls, and being the city’s business high street, it is surrounded by financial institutions. Also famous for its colourful and vibrant Sunday market, it is evident that Jalan Gaya captures perfectly the essence of life in Kota Kinabalu and at Hotel Sixty3; all of this are just pulses away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sixty3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sixty3 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing