We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful world under the sea”
Review of Sapi Island

Sapi Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.50*
and up
Private Tour: Gaya Island Hike and Zipline Adventure from Kota Kinabalu
More Info
$62.00*
and up
Snorkeling Day Trip with Coral Flyer Zipline in Kota Kinabalu
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful world under the sea”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the boat ride there - was quiet thrilling. For an inexperienced swimmer, I recommend hiring flippers but the headpieces could be better as I spent more time adjusting the mask than I would of liked. However I thoroughly enjoyed myself, saw some beautiful fish and coral. Definitely would like to go again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    655
    467
    154
    71
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic island with white beautiful sands”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This island is a must, beautiful sand and great snorkelling. Had a meal of sweet and sour chicken before we left, great value for money and plenty of it. Definitely a tropical island experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey_n_Allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will come again.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I like the beach here compare to manukan island... and great place for novice diver..surely will come again on my nxt visit to kk.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mzarrt-cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crowded but still decent”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Uninteresting snokeling because of sandy bottom
Smelly bathroom facilities
Cute Island but crowded so noisy and not very clean (paper waste floating)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaudLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tropical island”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visit this island for a Seafood BBQ lunch which was better then expected.

The beach can get pretty packed at stages but there always enough room to lay on the sand and get a tan. There is plenty of colorful fishers in the sea but some rubbish as well.

If you get a good tour guide (ask for muscle man tony) they will get you hot chips to enjoy while your having lunch.

The boat ride is something different with lots of bouncing, If your sea sick i would say give this a miss.

Also there is massive lizards on this island walking around but they seem friendly.

Cant wait to go back and chill on the beach!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chademan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapi Island also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Sapi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing