We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT happy.”
Review of Hotel Iskandar

Hotel Iskandar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Iskandar
Ranked #22 of 81 Kota Kinabalu B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I probably share the same experience as Kota_Damansara (in the previous review). If one wishes to book an accommodation in Jl. Kampung Air area, the nearby hotels are better, some even cheaper!! - if I'm not mistaken Monacco (or Morroco?) Hotel beside Hotel Iskandar is definitely a better choice.

Sadly, I really can't say anything good about this hotel. Given that I'm really not a choosy traveler, it says a lot that I'm rating this very low. Sorry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theberntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Iskandar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

I booked the hotel through Agoda website after seing their 'beautiful' room's pictures. However I shocked after checked in. The floor was sticky, the furnitures were old, no hot water supplied and that makes me angry that the aircond air was not cold. I checked out after 3 hours staing there and look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kota_Damansara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: pilih kamar di lantai 4. kamar baru direnovasi dan pilihlah yang menghadap night market
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nurul55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor las que den al patio interior, son mas tranquilas
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Montse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergkiev Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nordine76610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#22 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Switz Paradise Hotel
Switz Paradise Hotel
#75 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sri Iskandar
Hotel Sri Iskandar
#15 of 81 in Kota Kinabalu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cathay Hotel
Cathay Hotel
#20 of 81 in Kota Kinabalu
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Basic Hotel
Basic Hotel
#21 of 81 in Kota Kinabalu
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Akinabalu Youth Hostel
Akinabalu Youth Hostel
#10 of 106 in Kota Kinabalu
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iskandar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iskandar

Address: Lot 14, Jalan Kemajuan, Kg. Air, Kota Kinabalu 88999, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $13 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Iskandar 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Iskandar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iskandar Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing