We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay! New, convenient, clean + great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borneo Holiday Homes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Travelling from australia, one of the best places ive stayed in malaysia. Rooms are fully furnished, new, clean and the best thing is that i was right above the super mall and only a 15 min taxi away. For the price is an excellent stay. Highly reccomend any foreigner to local to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jchiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

The apartment was clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that we were just on top of 1 Borneo shopping mall, so eating out was not an issue. You could also buy what you need in the supermarket Giant and cook in the apartment. I found Tiffany (the manager) very professional and helpful. She even helped us by keeping our suitcase while we climbed Mount Kinabalu. Overall, I will use them again if I am in KK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for one week and were exceptionally pleased with communication beforehand and delighted with the 2 bed apartment on arrival. It was extremely comfortable and modern and stylish. It is a long way away from KK centre but there is a free bootable shuttle bus from the Mall. As the Mall is so large and my husband has a walking difficulty we found taxis the best and very cheap form of transport for us. Unfortunately I became ill on the fourth day and had to go to the drs on the fifth, Tiffany was so helpful and transported me there herself. We enjoyed the pool area and there was also a fully equpped gym. Borneo Mall is enormous and would be heaven for serious shoppers. We would definitely reurn to KK and to Borneo Holiday Homes.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 4 weeks. We have been traveling with our 2,5 year old for 9 months and needed some space and time to relax. The apartment is spacious and clean and brand new. The owner Ernie and his partner were always available if we had any questions. There is a nice pool downstairs and also a nice gym.
The mall has a supermarket and 3 indoor play areas for kids and lots of places to get some food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McGonigles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

It is not easy to meet good quality service, much less Excellent ones around. If you are able to meet one, then you must have been a fortunate traveller. Here at Borneo Homes, not only I felt so much at home (thanks to the homely cozy interiors they have, super comfortable beds) , the hospitality service my friends and I received were amazing!! Both the owners are very entrepreneur and on-hands people with very humble and service oriented attitude. With this excellent value, super convenient location, extremely well-maintained housekeeping and interiors, the rates they are offering are definitely god-sent. I will definitely make it a top choice accommodation for my future visits to Sabah again. (Ps: unless it is fully booked. Fingers crossed)

Room Tip: always good to have a local friend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very nice place to stay, convenient with a huge full-fledged shopping center on location. The accommodation itself was very big! And with 2 bedrooms it was a bit overkill with just me and my fiancee, but at just over AUD$100 a night, it was absolute value for money.

The apartment was clean and nicely maintained, even featuring a fully equipped kitchen.

Definitely will come back to stay here again! =)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We, one big family from Sarawak,Penang, Johor and KL really appreciate the hotel managament for given us a place feel like home to enjoy our holiday trip at KK. This is really unforgetful memory. Keep up the good works, Borneo Holiday Homes.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfa_chiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnieTay, Owner at Borneo Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear Alfa, glad you and your large group enjoyed staying here. It was our pleasure serving you and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in KK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kota Kinabalu
1.5 mi away
The Klagan Regency
The Klagan Regency
#69 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
843 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
The Palace Hotel Kota Kinabalu
#40 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
245 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#63 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
369 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shangri-La’s Rasa Ria Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borneo Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borneo Holiday Homes

Address: 1 Borneo, Jalan Sulaman | B-21-16, Level 21, No. 16, Condominium Tower B, Kota Kinabalu 88400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $72 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the 21st floor of the 1Borneo Shopping Mall Tower B Condominium with views of natural mountain ranges to serene seaside scenes, Borneo Holiday Homes provides the perfect setting for every occasion. Whether if it is a family getaway, romantic retreat, or social getaway, with access to hundreds of establishments from bars to restaurants, boutique shops to branded department stores, the 1Borneo Shopping Mall has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Borneo Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borneo Holiday Homes Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing