We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was 5 star”

GRAZIE Italian Restaurant Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #64 of 586 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: An affordable and authentic Italian cuisine.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was 5 star”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food there was absolutly delicious anyone that goes to KK please go to Grazi as they serve amazing italian food. The only disadvantage is that is right by a highway but i doesn't seem that noisy which is good. The service is good and the make everything fresh as you can see them make the pizza but everyhing else just tastes like it has been made fresh.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    56
    13
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Let me start by saying that we are of Italian descent (Italian parents) and are very critical when eating at Italian restaurants. This restaurant was recommeded to us by Italians we met on PomPom Island. We thought the food here was wonderful. Authentic. Three of us ordered the gnocchi, in bolognese, mamma's ragu, and in a cheese sauce, they were all homemade and delicious! We also ordered pizza margherita and pizza with arugula which were both also very good. For dessert we had the tira mi su, which had a robust coffee flavour and was very good (not made with raw eggs, this is a cooked tira mi su) and a dessert called baked chocolate pudding - this was to die for !!! Couldn't stop scraping the bowl ! Marcello is from Italy, and his restaurant serves Real Italian Food. We did not find the restaurant crowded at all and found the service to be quick and the staff to be polite and efficient. We would have no hesitation in recommending and would go back again, thoroughly enjoyed the meal and speaking with Marcello and his wife. "Grazie Marcello per una bellissima serata, spero che ci rivediamo presto".

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank expatmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum Yum~”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Friend brought me there, thought it was just another ordinary restaurant.. but i was wrong.. very nice ambiance.. must try the chicken liver, it don't taste like organ.. delicious~

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank J10T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kota kinabalu
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Not a lot of locals know about this place, probably because it's not as popular as Little Italy?? But the food is definitely better!!! Authentic Italian Cuisine. Great value for money!! Would certainly come again!! The Ravioli Lamb came in generous portions, mild taste not too strong, just the way i like it! Hawaiian Pizza was delicious, saying this even though Im not a big Pizza fan. The hot chocolate pudding was to die for!! Definitely going back again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestravelling612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food. Authentic Italian.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Visited here based on previous reviews. Tucked away in a rather unimpressive section of KK. However, food and service are great. Probably one of best picks in town. Makes Little Italy look very average.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grenn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GRAZIE Italian Restaurant Kota Kinabalu also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to GRAZIE Italian Restaurant Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing