We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Borneo Tours
from $53.24
More Info
from $62.36
More Info
from $57.04
More Info
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveler rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilit rainforest lodge kinabalu park mountain guide laban rata mount kinabalu climb via ferrata turtle island special thanks water rafting low's peak amazing experience base camp gomantong caves proboscis monkeys river cruise own pace poring hot spring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I booked a 2D1N trek at Mount Kinabalu through Amazing Borneo. Had an amazing time and an extremely satisfying experience with them. Right from the start, their sales team was very supportive in answering all my queries clearly before I booked with them. The tour in itself was very well organized and coordinated, and at no time I found myself waiting for anything. On top of that every person I came across was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend them!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Arjkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinna_C, Manager at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello ANA_Sojourns,
Congratulation on your climb! We are happy to know that our services met to your excellent expectation and that our friendly staff had made your trip a great experience and a memorable one. Thank you for sharing and your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again to Sabah, Borneo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I am more than happy that I booked with this company! We took 2 tours with them - Mt. Kinabalu and Kintabangan river! Instead of traveling back and forth to KK we asked to organize us extra transport and proceed by car, not a plane! Organization and communication process were top notch! I was in touch with Carol - extremely responsive and helpful! Everything was excellent - guides, transport, accommodation, even the places they choose for lunch! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Nelli1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinna_C, Manager at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello Nelli1978,
Truly a pleasure to see you here, thank you for taking time to review us. Thank you for your mentioning on our team’s great services, we have always put highest priority on guests satisfaction and receiving your wonderful commendation we are pleased to know you have been well taken care of. Your kind recommendation is much appreciated. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

If you're looking for a tour company that will take care of you, your family and friends, I highly recommend Amazing Borneo.

Personnel and Staff:
The friendliest, accommodating, warm and fun people. It seems that we've known them already upon arriving in Kinabalu Parks Headquarters. They attentively listen to our concerns and made sure that we are comfortable. The head office staff are nice and warm as well.

Transportation:
Comfortable and safe. Enough space for everyone.

Accommodation:
The best accommodation! We really enjoyed our stay in Kinabalu Pine Resort. Waking up in a majestic facade of Mt. Kinabalu is enough to compensate of all the hassles we have experienced before the scheduled trip. They do have nice staff and food. Honestly, I would love to stay longer in the resort if our schedule permits us to do so.

The climb tour:
It surpassed my expectations! At first I felt dizzy maybe due to altitude but our tour guide Byron is just around to assist and encourage us. Mt. Kinabalu is amazing. We reached the summit and finished the walk the torq/via ferrata. We had a great time during our climb. We took home a lot of pictures, memories and happiness.

Thank you Amazing Borneo for making my first international trip superb and an extraordinary one.

Special thanks to Neavilla, Byron, Nastashyia, Carlotte :)

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank natsf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinna_C, Manager at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello Nats F,
Thank you for your review of us on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your time taken for this. we have always put highest priority on guests satisfaction and receiving your wonderful commendation we are pleased to know you have been well taken care of. We hope to welcome you again to Sabah. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Travel guide, Stephanie reached my hotel punctually at 08:10 a.m. in the morning as described in the itinerary. Thumbs up. They used a coach to get us from hotel to port, of course, they will go to fetch other travelers who booked tours on the same day as well.

There are six customers on the bus, two of them woke up late that other 4 of us need to wait them for almost 25 minutes. Yeah, I think you can figure what country people (e.g. five star country with red bloody flag) who has no word "punctual"in their brain, no sorry and apology from them as usual, like everything is just fine or may be nothing happen. Shame on them!!!

We met scuba guy lester, leslie on the Orange SeaTango ship. It is a ship for scuba diving purpose, quite impressing, a few oxygen canisters on board, snorkeling equipment can be lent (included in tour price, advance notice is required for them to do preparation). Lester is a dive master, he is professional and patient, I can tell by seeing him teaching a new pair of divers on how to dive safely, how to use buoyancy device, step-by-step. Thumbs up.

We go snorkel around Borneo Reef (near Manukan), corals are there, but not very impressing though, probably due to heavy human activities imposed on these reefs.
We have lunch at Gaya Island, it was tasty though.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinna_C, Manager at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello CharlesLew182,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your tour experiences with others here on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you had been well taken care off by our experienced team. Our priority has always been for our guest and therefore we agree with you that our team are passionate about their work. Yeah, we agreed with you that when on a scheduled tours punctuality is important, your apprehension on this had made us came up with alternatives for those that are not punctual. We depends on guest's constant feedback to make us improve better in serving them, thanks for this. However, we sure hope your memorable experience of Sabah will stay with your for a long time, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Just returned from a 5-days trip to Kota Kinabalu with Amazing Borneo...very professional and well organised. It was a most enjoyable tour with Ryan as our guide. He was very friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Special thanks to Emily for her superb customer service and also to the friendly and polite drivers. Would definitely recommend touring with Amazing Borneo, you will be very well taken care of.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank GpJee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinna_C, Manager at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Hello GpJee,
Truly a pleasure to see you here, thank you for taking time to review us. Thank you for your mentioning on our team’s great services, we have always put highest priority on guests satisfaction and receiving your wonderful commendation we are pleased to know you have been well taken care of. Your kind recommendation is much appreciated. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews