We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seri Borneo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$244
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$166
$156
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$89
$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$48
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
$90
$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Jesselton Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
$195
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
1
4
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
5
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

this hotel is the worst hotel ever..we arrived in KK at 10pm and give the receptionist a call to inform our arrival..they told us that our booking is not in the system because we check in very late, They had canceled our booking without informing us. Our room for 4 person was given to other guests. And no room is provided for us..I would not recommended this hotel because of the very poor service and rude staffs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purple_sakura1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and we opted for the deluxe room, comfy beds, we love the extra pillows and the water heater works properly although it took quite a while to warm up. No elevator though, we got a room at the 3rd floor but to be honest, it is actually the fourth floor, we counted. Just imagine, to carry the luggage was a bit hellish for us, no assistance rendered at all. Anyway, location wise, its excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dariagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived midnight here. Check-in process was easy and we get a room on the 2nd floor. The rooms are clean although a little cramped. towels are provided and the air conditioning and hot water to function properly. The location is very strategic, close to shopping centers such as warisan square, center point sabah and waterfront area. conclusion this hotel is worth considering for those of you who are looking for a clean place to stay with a good location and low cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verdyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

You'll be a 5 minute walk away from the brilliant waterfront area where all the bars and restaurants are so the location is ideal if you love nightlife. Me and my partner stayed for three nights and the only issue we had was that we received no towels! When we asked for towels on various occasions we were informed that they had "run out". Frankly that is quite unacceptable! Would have been three stars but that makes it a two.

Room Tip: Bring towels...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We booked Seri Borneo through agoda; one of the biggest mistakes we'll try to avoid in future. Actually we chose D'Borneo based on trip advisor reviews, but while booking through agoda it showed that it does'nt have an elevator; whereas Seri Borneo has an elevator. But only when we stepped into the hotel we came to know that this one also lacked an elevator. However, we managed to do without it by taking rooms in the first floor. We checked into the hotel at 9 at night after a long journey from KL. But the callousness of the front desk personnel delayed our check-in. We had booked for 2 rooms while his system showed only one room. To make matters worse the hotel is located right in the middle of the daily pasar malam. We could not sleep properly due to the clamour and felt like we're sleeping on the road. The rooms are literally small and were filled with cigerette smell when we entered. Not much space to keep our luggage and walk around. No place to sit other than the bed. Though we could not find any dinning area or cafeteria, we were wondering where to have our complimentary breakfast. The next morning we were handed coupons which were to be produced at the D'Borneo hotel cafe for breakfast. D'Borneo seemed much more better in all respect, be it the professional staff, food quality, ambience; though we did'nt have a chance to have a look in the rooms. We should have booked D'Borneo in the first place only, had it not been due to the misinformation of the agoda.com. The sad part of the story is we had to stay there for 3 nights.

Room Tip: If anyone landed up in this hotel by mistake, try not to take the road facing rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews