We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kota Kinabalu
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Travel Agency

" Great planning support " " Great itinerary " " Great execution " " Great communication " This... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MARG3388
Amazing tour with Bon

The tour is really amazing. We get to see proboscis monkey and also the amazing scenery of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
hyeejoon
,
Seoul, South Korea
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide day trip fireflies bon wildlife information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came ro Kota Kinabalu to find wildlife and happy to report we found it.
We booked a half day trip after passing Blue Kinnabalu's office in the Oceana shopping mall.
We arranged to meet at 1.30pm the next day. Bone was there waiting with a modern air conditioned minibus and driver. We were taken out of town to try the coconut pudding in a very authentic roadside hut. Then a two hour journey to a beachside restaurant with a stunning beach on it's doorstep. We were given tea and local cake before travelling 5 more minutes to the jetty at the mangrove forest. We were taken through the mangrove rs and saw some wildlife then the stars of the show, proboscus monkeys appeared and monkeyed around very relaxed and unfazed by our presence.
We then returned to the restaurant for dinner of traditional Malaysian food, we had the chance to wander on the beautiful beach and watch the sunset and then a display of fire eating.
Back to the jetty at nightfall for the stunning firefly displays.
Then transported back for 9pm.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank DianneW954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinDSaunders, General Manager at Blue Kinabalu Travel Agency Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms Dianne, many thanks for your review - much appreciated and best wishes - Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tour is great even though there is problem but our tour guide manage to solve it. Bon really impress us on how to solve and really give a good service. Me and my friend recommend this guy. Good problem solver. Thank you Blue Kinabalu.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Pertti_Mutanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinDSaunders, General Manager at Blue Kinabalu Travel Agency Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks very much for your review and I have passed on your good feedback to Bon - regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Trip was extraordinary. It was practically private tour for just 2 of us. Our guide - Bon walked us trough whole trip explaining in details every step. Moreover, through bus travel we learned a bit of everyday past and present life in Sabah.
Proboscis monkeys weren't keen to show up, maybe next time.
Fireflies showed up in hundreds. Truly magical moments. Unforgettable.
This tour was exquisite from very beginning, booking trip with assistance of Mr. Martin - unique and lovely customer approach.
Thank you very much for everything.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Marcin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinDSaunders, General Manager at Blue Kinabalu Travel Agency Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcin, thanks for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed the fireflies! Safe travels and best regards Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

I reccomend Blue Kinabalu Agency. We spent a great time with our guide Bon (we really reccomend this guy). We saw the cows on the beach and that is something new for us
:) we saw the fireflies from the boat afther the sunset. Really great time with nice people, who care about you.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank 458magdalenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinDSaunders, General Manager at Blue Kinabalu Travel Agency Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated! I'm very happy that you were pleased with Bon's and Blue Kinabalu's service and have passed on compliments to Bon. Thanks Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

To be honest I don't do reviews but this ppl need one my and my Girlfriend had been treated like royalties just two off us driver and the travel agent that like to be called Bond. The blue Kinabalu travel really delivered very impressed by how nice they been to us.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank CoachOkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinDSaunders, General Manager at Blue Kinabalu Travel Agency Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the great review, I have passed on your compliments to Bon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews