We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“seafood of the havean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Seafood Village - CLOSED

Ocean Seafood Village
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“seafood of the havean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

heard there is good seafood restaurant in ocean seafood village, named suang tain seafood rest. we ordered lobster, crabs and clams, very delicious, and cheap compares to singapore. in this village, there serveal restaurants, suang tian is the biggest, recommand you to try. other restaurants perhaps good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetripthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    55
    22
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“best ever aquarium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

i luv their aquarium. i luv the way they cook. spacious.

my 6 year old niece from Australia luved watching the fishes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vivienateng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A waste of time to try out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had guests from kl that wanted to try seafood , so we decided to try this place . My what a mistake there were 14 of us and we order the fish, came so miserable , then the butter prawns which came with shell and we could not even remove she'll properly. On top of that the service was appalling. Imagine we ordered soup, came 14 bowls of rice first , after almost8 minute the first dish came out which was lemon chicken. Certainly no clue of service of courses and also staff were hanging around and bickering amongst themselves. I don,t recommend this place and should not be on your list of one of the top restaurants. Needs to improve .yes of course location was good , within town centre that's it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluetravel262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“I question their intergrity... and the food is just as bad!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Took my staff to a dinner at the restaurant, we ordered the following dishes: 1. Shrimps boiled in water - the only dish that was simple enough that the kitchen did not messed it up. 2. Shrimps cooked with butter and salted egg-yolk - it was overcooked and the sauce was over buttery. 3. Shells steamed with garlic - the dish tasted sour! 4. Snails boiled in hot water - not fresh! 5. Seafood noodles - totally overcooked and tasteless. 6. Two stir-fried vegestables dishes - starchy! 7. Steamed bamboo fish - they claimed that it weight 900 gm, I really question the true weight of the fish... Being someone who has steamed fish at least 3 times a week, I would predict the weight at about 600-700 gm. I suggest that any diner unlucky enough to dine at Ocean to ask them to weight the fish in their presence before they cook it. The bill came to almost RM 600 for the six of us. What a horrible experience... never again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kongsi-INFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Lots of variety of seafood from cheap fresh prawn to expensive lobster with lots of cooking style... Its all up to u to make a choice. Good environment n service. A bit costly compares to other seafood restaurants nearby but worth it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cintame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Seafood Village also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing