We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accommodation in KK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Switz Paradise Hotel
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Budget accommodation in KK”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel entrance is on the 3rd level car park of Asia City Complex. If you are driving just enter the multilevel carpark to 3rd floor and park near the entrance. Going up using the lift is more like treasure hunt esp at night as only 1 lift lobby is operational, the other lifts are open during office hours. Easy access to food eatries such as welcome seafood, fook yuen, etc.. however walking to the centre of town (filipino market/gaya street) takes about 10-15minutes. Rooms are clean and a bit small, with windows looking out to the wall. There is a washer/dryer, housekeeping,wifi. The rooms are better and more cleaner than other hotels in kk with the same price range. Tours sold at the hotel abit pricy but you can check out tours at the travel agents in the area during day time or at the nearby centre point. This hotel is basic but clean, book in advance as its usually full on weekends (fri-sat).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eva865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
2
14
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Cheap, clean, handy hotel! No frills but no big bills!! Wifi in rooms is good, cable tv, electric shower. Staff are friendly, helpful and laid back. Perfect hotel if you are there to get out into the city and go on day trips!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Located on the third floor. Simple lobby with smoking areas. My room is very simple deluxe queen. Eventhough with window but you cant open it and the view is only walls. Bathroom is too small and the towel hanger is upside down. No towels provided as well. We have to wait the housekeeping to arrive almost half an hour just to send the towels. Nice hotel but need to upgrade the services and conditions. But when they send me the towels, they were stains on it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

There is good and bad but a good experience. Remember it's on the third floor and well sign posted. The staff are good and helpful and do their best. The rooms are good for a short stay. Beds are clean and good. Good points. Plenty of places in the area to get food and transport. Staff good in finding out things. Bad points no place to hang clothes, WiFi in rooms not good but provide a computer in lobby. The cleaners can be forgetful but do complete the job. Third floor but lifts are near. Price could be a bit cheaper. Tv ok but hay personal taste. Otherwise was happy to stay. Would I stay again, yes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiboysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel entrance was curiously located on the third floor of a shopping mall car park. The room had a small window, but was curtained up so it was a bit claustrophobic. That said, I think it was value-for-money for an overnight stay before we headed off to the islands. The room was clean, quiet surroundings and there was a good seafood restaurant (Welcome Seafood Restaurant) and even a Korean supermarket just downstairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spunktitud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

What can I easy about this hotel,first of all its acceded from a CR park, it is dark and unappealing. The rooms are basic with ensuite, but you have to be careful as you may well break something when you fall out of the ensuite in the middle of the night, the steep is at least ft if not more.
If you ask for a room with a window don't be too excited as it will almost certainly overlook the car park. On a positive note beds here comfortable, on a negative if you want to sleep I would suggest you don't stay here because karaoke can be heard into the early hours of the morning

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

Semporna, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The first thing that stands out about this hotel is the location. It is a bit of a game trying to find the sign of the hotel as it is a bit hidden. It is on the third floor in a mall,parking fee might be your main concern. So please check this with the staff. The room is very basic. The toilet is a bit weird. Normally the toilet is the same floor leveling or a bit lower than the whole room. This was the first time, I have seen a toilet with a higher floor leveling than the room itself.The WIFI is excellent. It was easy and quick for me to access the Internet from my room. This hotel is suitable if you are on a tight-budget and just need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulipz765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.0 mi away
Story Tel
Story Tel
#41 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hii-5 Hotel
Hii-5 Hotel
#68 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
9.7 mi away
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
#39 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
New Sabah Hotel
New Sabah Hotel
#45 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.7 mi away
High Street Inn
High Street Inn
#60 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kinabalu
Hotel Kinabalu
#54 of 91 in Kota Kinabalu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Switz Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Switz Paradise Hotel

Property: Switz Paradise Hotel
Address: 3rd floor Asia City Complex, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 91 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Switz Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Switz Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Switz Paradise Hotel Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing