We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel :)”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The lobby of the hotel is on 3rd floor. The reception was nice. The process of getting me to the room is below 5 minutes. The room was cozy and nice. The hotel located next to Center Point KK and night market and on Warisan Square building. although this hotel did not provide car parking, i still managed to get the parking easily. Wifi is very good. Overall, i give 4 star to this hotel and i shall come again here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    25
    19
    14
See reviews for
8
22
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is a dump in almost every sense. The only thing in its favor is the fast wifi, once the very unfriendly reception people figured out which password I was supposed to use. My room was tiny, the washbasin was in the room, not in the bathroom, nowhere to work except sitting on the bed, noisy, dusty building work going on next door, very weak aircon, terrible traffic noise and no window at the standard rate, which wasn't mentioned on the AsiaRoom website. Even the downtown location is a problem as the hotel is right under the flightpath as planes take off from the airport not far to the south.

Room Tip: Stay away from the airport flightpath, closer to the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The good - convenient location, adequate facilities, staff are quite friendly. Only problem was the broken wifi for almost a day during our stay, and the staff didn't seem to know how to handle that. The price is slightly higher than similar level hotel in the vicinity.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JasmineDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Buloh, Selangor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

i booked this hotel using asiaroom.com and went there just on last 10 october with husband for short trip to kota kinabalu. this hotel located in the middle of town and nearby to the philiphine market, pasar malam, restaurant and in front of the hotel is small shopping mall which is kfc, mcD and pizzahut inside. if you want to go anywhere this hotel also have tourist travel information and there have travel agency at the lg floor. atm machine also just narby. for me the accomodation of this hotel just nice and safe. me and my husband enjoy our short trp to KK. and the best part is there have wifi in aech of level

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MsMawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I arrived late at KK at almost 11pm, however, I constantly call the hotel to make sure they know about my ETA and reserve my room. It is quite easy to find the hotel as its located at Warisan Square and in middle of town, besides Le Meridien, near Philippine market and night market. Checked in was swift, but the reception guy is not very friendly. I got a deluxe room, facing Centrepoint shopping mall. The room is quite big and very clean, bed is well made, but it does not have clothes cupboard but only a hanger, but its enough anyway. Room service was okay, the change the towels everyday. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and has great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked online through the actual website of the hotel. About two days after, my bank rang me up to say there was fraudulent activity on my account. My card details had been comprimised and that was the first time I had used the account in about a year, so please be wary when doing it this way! We booked the hotel for our honeymoon, asking for the deluxe room. I wasn't expecting a five-star service, because it would havebeen too good to be true, but I think the price you pay is actually too much. We were given a family room for no extra cost as they had fully booked the hotel including our deluxe room by mistake. The room was a decent size, but the sheets were not clean, the bathroom was grotty and when I had a shower it was cold, dribbled, and spilled all over the floor. To be honest, I think if you are looking for a budget place to stay and you aren't too picky about cleanliness then it would be reasonable, but we ended up booking a room at le meridien instead as it definitely was not what we wanted for our honeymoon! The staff were friendly enough; didn't speak much English and made quite a few mistakes on the confirmation I had to sign. Still, they were completely fine (or perhaps just confused) when we left early...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starshinejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to keep your stuff,
comfortable enough to sleep,
A place to shower,
Good location with good food and lastly also a good massage.

Wait no more, Le hotel is the place.
No Wah reception counter,
No Wah bellboy service,
No Wah welcome drink,
No Wah in the room decor,
But you don't need all this.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teetach2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Celyn City Hotel
Celyn City Hotel
#51 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hii-5 Hotel
Hii-5 Hotel
#69 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
D'Borneo Hotel
D'Borneo Hotel
#58 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A & J Budget Hotel
A & J Budget Hotel
#84 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Switz Paradise Hotel
Switz Paradise Hotel
#75 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
1 City Hotel
1 City Hotel
#29 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Property: Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Address: Warison Square, Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens | Lot 15-16, 3rd Floor, Block B, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing