We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KK Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$143
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$675
$534
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$59
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celyn Hotel City Mall(Kota Kinabalu)
$34
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
$149
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Jesselton Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$62
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
1 City Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)(Great Value!)
$28
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
10
67
34
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
67
34
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaya streetsunday marketsmall liftguardian pharmacyhotel doorkota kinabalu townwalking distanceroom servicebankseaterieswaterfrontluggagepax
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

i was traveling alone early this year, i found this little place along gaya street. i was shocked to see the price was only rm90 per night during peak season! i took single room which was just enough for me. the room is small and comfortable for one pax only. the room is clean, toilet is clean and has flat screen tv attached beside the bed. there's no cafe in the hotel but cheap restaurants and cafe available 2 minutes walking distance. about 5 minutes walking distance to suria mall and 10 minutes to the jetty. it was a perfect hotel for me, because i was traveling alone, with no transport and on budget short holiday. on sunday, gaya street will be just a step away.

Room Tip: ask for room with window
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilamran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was looking forward to stay here as I was excited about going to the famous Gaya Street Market. The market is just in front of the hotel. The decor of this hotel is unique. Apart from that, I was a bit disappointed. The room was quite small. The air-con was not working well. The room was not cold enough even though it was on for several hours. Not the mention the television. The picture was not clear. And the toilet was not clean. There were stains on the mirrors and the shower glass. With the price I paid, I could get a much more comfortable room at another hotel which includes breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipz765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I "splurged" on this hotel (would usually stay in a hostel) and wasn't impressed. The reviews which mention the bathroom issues are correct: my first room had a shower that wouldn't drain and flooded the bathroom and I asked to be switched to another room, which was fine although had no remotes for the TV or aircon and the safe didn't work. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and it wasn't terribly noisy for being in a busy area of town, but it certainly wasn't as nice as the pictures. For half the price I got a private room with aircon and private bathroom in a hostel a couple blocks down. The only real difference was the bird pictures!

Room Tip: Make sure your shower drains!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

It's a good location and good value for the money, but still it feels like an ugly person with a lot of make up. Fine design and style, but you can see the humidity marks everywhere. The windows felt like they had never been cleaned. The staff not really helpful. We were gonna climb Mt Kinabalu and come back to Sarangnova. We asked if it would be possible to keep our luggage there during one night, the answer was a simple "no". In the end we decided to stay at another hotel in the return. The people that climbed Kinabalu with us all left their luggage att the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucaBrasi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Sarangnova Hotel. It was perfect for what we wanted. The rooms are small, but big enough, the bed is comfy, and the aircon is amazing!! The location is great. There are many restaurants and a couple of bars close by. About a 10 minute walk to the handicarft market.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biddiebride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews