We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diving” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borneo Dream Travel & Tours

Borneo Dream Travel & Tours
Ranked #3 of 77 Tours in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Borneo Dream offers the best range of scuba diving and snorkeling trips & courses from Kota Kinabalu. Try our fast RIB rides - a first for Sabah. We offer high quality, professional, safe and fun tropical underwater experiences. From try dives, learning to dive, coral reefs and wreck diving to rebreathers. We are also a licensed inbound Tour Operator and can arrange the most popular above water trips and packages. Helping you experience the best Sabah has to offer. Come try us for a great holiday in tropical Sabah!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
cookstown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I choose Borneo Dreams as the dive company to do my emergency rescue diver qualification with I found them to be very safe,professional and fun.
my dive instructor Ian was a very capable teacher and made the two days a fun learning experience.
There was a great choice of food each day for lunch that was cooked to order .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chillielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneodreamer, management representative at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi chillielf,

Thanks for your review about Borneo Dream. Its great to hear that you had a good time during your Rescue course here in Kota Kinabalu. Safety and fun are our main priorities at Borneo Dream and the good food at lunch time is just an added bonus :-)

We will pass on your comments to Ian and hopefully next time you are in KK you will join us for some more diving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    64
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Borneo tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We've booked a tour from Kota Kinabalu to the Tip of Borneo. Our guide was experienced and knowlegable and spoke very good English. The ride was very comfortable. Although the distance between the two points is long (the tour lasted from 8 am to 6 pm) we made several stops along the way and were able to see the village life in the region. It happened to be only my husband and I as no one else registered for the tour for that particular day. I'd recommend the tour and the tour company in general!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShortyFromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneodreamer, management representative at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi ShortyFromNY,

Thank you for your review about your trip to Kudat. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour to the 'Tip of Borneo' and its good to know that you would recommend the tour to others.

If you are ever back in Sabah we would be more than happy to arrange some more tours for you and your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my best snorkeling trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I took a snorkeling trip with my boyfriend to the marine park outside Kota Kinabalu. We snorkeled around Siba island. The trip was arranged very professionally, our guide took good care of us and always kept asking if everything is okay. The waters were a bit murky on the day we were there and the guide told us that usually they might be better. We still managed to see awesome fish, stingrays, corals.. Really enjoyd the trip.We were offered wetsuits so sunburn was not a problem. The snorkeling set and the fins were good too. They had drinking water and juice and small snacks in the boat and we had lunch in one of the beaches.

I really recommend this, The trip felt safe and I'd like to thank Borneo Dream once again!Maybe adding a pickup possibility from your hotel could make this trip a bit better, but we did manage to get to the pier on our own.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneodreamer, management representative at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi Eve,

Thank you for leaving a review about Borneo Dream on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to direct our efforts in the right way.

We are delighted to hear that your snorkelling trip with us was one of your best! and happy to know that our staff took good care of you.

Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Kota Kinabalu :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick
1 review
“Borneo wet dream...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Despite our haphazard and last minute travel arrangements these guys were on hand to pick up the pieces and take us on a fantastic day out. This was all the more impressive since our group ranged from experienced diver to nervous swimmer. Friendly, patient and thoughtful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneodreamer, management representative at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi David,

Thank you for leaving a review about Borneo Dream on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it.

We are delighted to hear that your group enjoyed their day with Borneo Dream. With over 25 dive sites in Kota Kinabalu the diving here has something for everyone - both beginner divers and experienced divers alike. We know how stressful learning to dive can be and so patience is top priority with our staff which in turn makes the learning process a lot easier for the student.

We are glad that we made your last minute travel plans a whole lot easier and were there to pick up the pieces ;-) thats what we're here for!

If you are planning anymore trips back to Kota Kinabalu or Sabah we'd be more than happy to help arrange your holiday plans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“The best in Kota Kinabalu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I live in Kota Kinabalu and am very familiar with the diving options available here.

I've been diving with Borneo Dream since 2009, when it comes choosing a dive operator in Kota Kinabalu there is no contest...Borneo Dream every time.

A day out with Borneo Dream is not just taking you diving, and giving you what you paid for, it's much more.
They do everything within their power to ensure that you personally are having a fantastic time. The professionalism of the staff is unquestionable and their friendliness is second to none. It could be your 100th trip with them or your very first, the relationship you will share with your Instructor or Divemaster is like spending the day with good friends.

The service you will receive from the office staff to the skipper blows every other dive company in Kota Kinabalu out of the water! and the facilities such as a spacious catamaran to dive from, dry towel and ordering your lunch from a menu on an idyllic island being included is the cherry on the cake.

If you want the most enjoyable, comfortable, safe and reliable diving experience possible in Kota Kinabalu, then there is only one place to go...Borneo Dream.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Otakudaiba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borneodreamer, management representative at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hi Otakudaiba88,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor about Borneo Dream.

It is always nice to hear feedback like this and shows that we are doing something right :-)
We are glad that you appreciate our dive trips, enjoy being around the friendly yet professional dive staff and our spacious boats and onboard refreshments are too your liking.

Thanks once again and see you soon for some more diving in KK :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borneo Dream Travel & Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borneo Dream Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing