We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are very helpful.”

Borneo Dream Travel & Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Borneo Dream offers the best range of scuba diving and snorkeling trips & courses from Kota Kinabalu. Try our fast RIB rides - a first for Sabah. We offer high quality, professional, safe and fun tropical underwater experiences. From try dives, learning to dive, coral reefs and wreck diving to rebreathers. We are also a licensed inbound Tour Operator and can arrange the most popular above water trips and packages. Helping you experience the best Sabah has to offer. Come try us for a great holiday in tropical Sabah!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We did a try dive 1 day course and the instructor was so patient helping us to overcome our fears. Was also the same at the reservation booth. They are very knowledgable and had a calming influence ! They understand that first time divers need a lot of reassurance! Thanks team

1  Thank zoe12583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi zoe12583,

Thank you for taking the time to share your try dive experience with us. Scuba diving for the first time can be intimidating. It takes time to get used to breathing underwater and patience for both students and instructor. Once you have it all down, you can then enjoy diving. We are pleased you did well and enjoyed your day out with the team. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"turtle island"
in 47 reviews
"dream team"
in 14 reviews
"kinabatangan river trip"
in 13 reviews
"diving experience"
in 35 reviews
"dive master"
in 41 reviews
"gaya island resort"
in 18 reviews
"nature lodge"
in 18 reviews
"padi open water diver course"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 37 reviews
"dive boat"
in 13 reviews
"baby turtles"
in 6 reviews
"rescue diver"
in 7 reviews
"sepilok orangutan sanctuary"
in 7 reviews
"leisure dives"
in 7 reviews
"diving course"
in 12 reviews
"great dive"
in 10 reviews
"night walk"
in 7 reviews
Filter

382 - 386 of 613 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

just completed my AOW with Borneo Dreams. They came highly recommended by a friend and certainly did not disappoint. The staff and crew were very professional. Everything from the initial booking to the course was immaculately planned. Ian our Divemaster was AWESOME!! Lunch was included in the price and we had it at one of the islands. Food was really really good.

Overall 5 stars and Borneo Dreams definitely made it an unforgettable experience.

Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi Jerry T,

Thank you for choosing us to complete your PADI AOW course with. Pleased to hear we did not disappoint you and we are glad you have enjoyed your course. Apart from diving, lunch time is our next favorite thing on our day diving day trip so we are glad you enjoyed the food as much as we do! :)

Thank you once again and hopefully we will hear from you for your next diving adventure in Kota Kinabalu.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I still think fondly about the PADI open water qualification I did with Borneo Dream Kota Kinabalu. I was picked up from my hostel each day and taken back. Joanne, who dealt with the admin stuff was great and Billy who was the skipper of the boat was excellent.
The boat and facilities were excellent - and lunch was also excellent.

My PADI instructor was excellent as well and covered everything from the specification.

The whole experience was excellent and I regularly tell people how good they were in delivering PADI courses.

Thank MattJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi MattJ83,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your PADI Open Water Diver course experience. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed the course with us under the instruction of our experienced guide.

It's been a year since your course and it looks like you are still actively and happily diving. We hope to see you again in the nearest future, hopefully leisure diving with us in Kota Kinabalu.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

had a fun day with our family on the water on an unguided snorkel trip. Was well looked after by the boat and guide.

Thank Sharyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi r0vieng,

Thank you for taking the time to share your group snorkeling trip with us. We are pleased you have enjoyed your day trip snorkeling within the TARP marine park with Borneo Dream. Our guided snorkeling trip is one of the popular trips for experienced and non-experienced snorkelers as it gives them the chance to explore unknown waters for snorkeling with a Dive professional who will ensure that your safety is looked after.

Hopefully we will hear from you again in the future for more snorkeling adventures in Kota Kinabalu with Borneo Dream.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

An aventure with my 13 year old son to Borneo, planned by me executed and enjoyed by us with a litte help from a friend like Bormeo Dream on the way. They are hooked into quality operators who turn up on time, go the extra mile and throw in lots of chat and a warm smile, thats for starters
Booking was efficient, information was 90% correct and what changed was explained by the operator
Nothings perfect
Yes you pay a little more but I did three trips Mt Kinablu trip, Padas White Water Rafting and Turtle Island on a 21 day trip that was in all ways special
My son grew not only physically, more food !!! but expedentially through the people he met and expereinces he had
thanks guys
will always recommed something that works for you

Thank Tejo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hi Tejo62,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us, we appreciate it. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your holiday with your son booked with Borneo Dream. We do our best to ensure that the trip supplier, trip and experience is of high quality, safe and most importantly, meets with your expectation. Changes in a trip itinerary is not common whoever sometimes this is unavoidable.

Hopefully we will again be able to help you plan another holiday in Sabah for your family. Until then, best regards and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borneo Dream Travel & Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borneo Dream Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing