We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday expereinces you dream off”

Borneo Dream Travel & Tours
Ranked #3 of 77 Tours in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Borneo Dream offers the best range of scuba diving and snorkeling trips & courses from Kota Kinabalu. Try our fast RIB rides - a first for Sabah. We offer high quality, professional, safe and fun tropical underwater experiences. From try dives, learning to dive, coral reefs and wreck diving to rebreathers. We are also a licensed inbound Tour Operator and can arrange the most popular above water trips and packages. Helping you experience the best Sabah has to offer. Come try us for a great holiday in tropical Sabah!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
France
2 reviews
“Holiday expereinces you dream off”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

An aventure with my 13 year old son to Borneo, planned by me executed and enjoyed by us with a litte help from a friend like Bormeo Dream on the way. They are hooked into quality operators who turn up on time, go the extra mile and throw in lots of chat and a warm smile, thats for starters
Booking was efficient, information was 90% correct and what changed was explained by the operator
Nothings perfect
Yes you pay a little more but I did three trips Mt Kinablu trip, Padas White Water Rafting and Turtle Island on a 21 day trip that was in all ways special
My son grew not only physically, more food !!! but expedentially through the people he met and expereinces he had
thanks guys
will always recommed something that works for you

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tejo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi Tejo62,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us, we appreciate it. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your holiday with your son booked with Borneo Dream. We do our best to ensure that the trip supplier, trip and experience is of high quality, safe and most importantly, meets with your expectation. Changes in a trip itinerary is not common whoever sometimes this is unavoidable.

Hopefully we will again be able to help you plan another holiday in Sabah for your family. Until then, best regards and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    68
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Diving experience”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great crew of ex-pats and locals, really enjoyable day of diving. Excellent instructors and guides, they know the good local spots. Very organised, great atmosphere. We dived for 2 days, 5 dives. Lots of wildlife to see. Sting Rays, Moray Eels, clown fish, Squid, Cuttlefish - and turtles f your lucky.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BamBamMantell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi BamBamMantell,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was great pleasure seeing both of you again and enjoying your 2 days diving with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time leisure diving and your time with the crews.

Hopefully we will see you both again in the nearest future.

Happy diving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
“Get you ready for adventures”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm not a good swimmer and felt nervous at the beginning. My instructor helped me overcome fear, taught me the basic skills and showed me the amazing world under water. It's totally different from watching videos or going to aquarium. Now, I'm a scuba diver. Hope I can dive with Borneo Dream again to get OW Scuba Diver certificate soon. The dive sites are amazing, with beautiful corals and a variety of marine animals. Last but not the least, the instructors are strict & professional, yet funny and easy-going. Really love the photos taken for us during goodbye dive!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Rachel T,

Thank you for sharing your PADI Scuba Diving course experience with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and showing you the underwater world. It is different world underwater and we are sure you will enjoy it further as a scuba diver.

Pleased you have enjoyed your course with our team of dive professionals. Learning is so much easier when you have a mix of high quality and fun teaching standards, which is what scuba diving is all about. Diving safely and enjoyment.

We hope we will hear from you again soon for your next diving adventure. In the meantime, safe diving and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Kinabatangan river and Sepilok Orangutan experience”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked a 2days 1night tour with Borneo Dream, operated by company Nasalis Larvatus - James was such an excellent guide! Extremely knowledgable and pationate about his job, very professional customer approach. The highlights of the tour were two river cruises on Kinabatangan river in Sabah, Borneo in searching for wild animals. We saw many species of monkey and some crocodiles. Another highlight - an hour jungle trekking at night with torches , unforgettable experience. Stayed in Nature Lodge Kinabatangan overnight another nice experience spending a night so close to the nature.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Ola Z,

Thank you for taking the the time to review your trip booked with us. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your wildlife trip - seeing wildlife in its natural habitat, with the help of the experienced guide who helped made the trip a special on a nicely planned itinerary. The trip is a one of the best way to see wildlife and nature in Borneo and we are glad you have enjoyed your time.

We hope to see you again in Sabah next time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Professionalism of their diving course”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I join their open water diving course at the end of Feb and this time 21-29 April 2013 I join another 3 courses up to rescue diver. Why I chose this again as my per last time review? I strongly believe their professionalism in their qualified instructors, they are funny , easy going , but skillful n knowledgable. If you just look for fun, may be a bit expensive than others, but if you pursuit a professional and proper training in diving courses, I will recommend Borneo Dream

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi George C

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to have you diving with us again. Our team of experienced dive professionals is more than happy to guide you in completing your courses. We aim to provide high quality and safe diving experience to all our divers, new or experience divers. As such, we invest in the best equipment and staffs to ensure your needs are met and most importantly, you enjoy your time with us.

We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borneo Dream Travel & Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borneo Dream Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing