We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Borneo Dream Travel & Tours
Ranked #3 of 78 Tours in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Borneo Dream offers the best range of scuba diving and snorkeling trips & courses from Kota Kinabalu. Try our fast RIB rides - a first for Sabah. We offer high quality, professional, safe and fun tropical underwater experiences. From try dives, learning to dive, coral reefs and wreck diving to rebreathers. We are also a licensed inbound Tour Operator and can arrange the most popular above water trips and packages. Helping you experience the best Sabah has to offer. Come try us for a great holiday in tropical Sabah!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore
1 review
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We turned to Borneo Dream for the PADI Open Water Course. From trip planning to "day-of" arrival the team was very helpful and professional. Once we were in the water, the instruction was excellent. My daughter and I both passed the course and we had great fun doing so. All of the staff members were great and they did an excellent job of sharing information and instructing. The trip was fun and we really felt the Borneo Dream team did an excellent job. The dive site was also beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank POSMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi POSMMS,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and for choosing us as your preferred dive operator for your PADI Open Water Diver course. Pleased to hear you enjoyed learning to dive with the team. We do our best to ensure you have a safe learning experience and of course, a lot of fun.

Hopefully you and your daughter enjoy more diving, exploring the underwater world together.

Thank you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    71
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great team, outstanding service!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

On our honeymoon, my wife did her open water Padi and I did my advanced. Booking was efficient and they worked around our schedule. Once on the boat, the team were exceptionally friendly and put everyone at ease, especially the beginners! Highly recommended for good value, great people to go with and epic diving! These are one of only two operators for the main dive park - don't book with anyone else! See you again next year.

Helpful?
Thank WheresWellsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Whereswellsy W,

Thank you for sharing your diving experience with us. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your scuba diving course with us. It was a pleasure having you both on the boat, completing your courses and having a good time too.

We do our best to ensure everyone need is met and happy to hear we have met yours. Hopefully we will see you again in the nearest time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellent dive instructors.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The Open water and advanced open water courses were professionally handled by excellent dive instructors. The whole team was friendly and very well informed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mervin_andria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdrieDream, Dream Team at Borneo Dream Travel & Tours, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Mervin_andria,

Thank you for the review. We're glad you have enjoyed your scuba diving courses with us. Our instructors are well experienced and happy bunch who enjoy teaching and meeting new people. It was a pleasure having you on the courses and hopefully we will see you again, soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very well organized and Friendly”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was very impressed with Broneo Dream's clean, well organized boat and equipment. The equipment was in first rate and the snacks provided was a fantastic idea. The entire experience was a pleasure, compared to a lot of other boats I have been on, with messy decks and old worn equipment, this in comparison was a luxuary :)

Thanks for all your hard work! I will be sure to use you guys again when I make my next trip Sipadan :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabtng86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
247 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Up close and personal with Orangutans and Proboscis Monkeys”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had the opportunity to do a day trip with Borneo dream on a recent visit to Sabah. The tour included pick up at the airport in the morning. We were meant to see the Orangutans in the morning and the monkeys in the afternoon. The pickup was good and we went straight to the sanctuary. We got there a little early so had time for a quick bite at the cafe there. Although it was a little overcast and we got a little rain, the Orangutans came out and even got to see a fully developed Alpha male. Our guide said that he had never seen him and that he only comes out a few times per year so we felt we were very lucky.

Since the feeding went pretty fast and then they were gone, our guide suggested we zip off and try and reach the other sanctuary for the morning feeding which would give us the chance to come back and see the Orangutans again in the afternoon. While it was tight, our driver got us there with 5 minutes to spare and it was also a great sight to see - many many Proboscis monkeys as well as silver monkeys there - probably nearly 100!

After that we got lunch and had a little time to relax before heading back to the Orangutans for the afternoon feeding. Unfortunately, it was raining pretty hard at that time so didn't get to walk about much. The second feeding was also really good - we saw at least 10 more then. Seems like we were very lucky in that!

Our guide and driver then dropped us back off at the airport for our flight to KK. They were very nice and knowledgeable with any of our questions. Joanne and the folks we dealt with during the reservation and payment process were also very prompt in their responses and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this combination tour to anyone that wants to spend a day with some very unique creatures in our world!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borneo Dream Travel & Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borneo Dream Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing