We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$243
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$386
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$241
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
$71
$50
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$56
$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$59
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveler rating
703
415
99
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
415
99
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingcommunal fridgejesselton pointtong hingsmall kitchenwalking distancefree wifigaya streetsuria sabah mallno liftbudget hotelsunday marketfirst floorno windowrooms are cleanlocation is greatsignal hill
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Ling Ling, the office manager is very accommodating, attending to all needs and questions, super sweet. Helped me get a taxi back to the airport where I left important travel papers (got it back), directions to places I want to go with descriptions provided. I climbed Mount Kinabalu and they kept my luggage overnight at no extra cost, charging adapters provided free. Great Wi-Fi. Sham, the night office staff is also very helpful, wake-up call on time. Very quiet building, room. Location is near eateries, markets next door, a mall, 20-minute walk to waterfront, 5 minutes to Jesselton Point. I really enjoyed it here. :)

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Ariel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Comfortable, clean, well positioned hotel (near ferry boats to Islands). Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked through Agoda (don't advise this - rather book directly with hotel) and then found it impossible to change our booking to one room for three instead of two rooms for two. The Hotel were willing to refund some, but not all, the extra payment, and still had to pass on 20% + to Agoda as their commission.

The Hotel does not provide breakfast but does have an accessible kitchen and seating area that you are encouraged to use. There's an upmarket deli on one side of the Hotel that stocks imported foods such as Australian cheeses and cereals and has great fresh (but pricey) produce and bakery items. One the other side of the Hotel is a local grocer with fresh fruit and veg plus range of breadrolls and pastries - so take your pick!

Rooms are basic, clean, and comfortable. There are a range of restaurants nearby - I would recommend Nishiki if you like Japanese - and the Hyatt breakfast (90 Ringgit) or lunch (100 Ringgit) would set you up for the rest of the day with Malaysian, Japanese, Indian and Western options.

Boutique Hotel if you are happy with something outside the standard big chain hotel range. And, a gorgeous chocolatey poodle to play with!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. We were lucky to book this hotel! The room was a little bit small but it was very clean and the bathroom looked like new! The location- it's close to the jetty which is easy to access to the islands. Also there many shops and restaurants which is easy to get food. We definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mikawakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The hotel is real expensive for the region. For westerners, the prices are normal (European prices) It is run by a Chinese family with 2 dogs. The dogs bark from time to time, but you won't hear this in the rooms. The common room is big, airconditioned and has amazing lounge chairs. You can enjoy a cold drink here from the fridge. You can use the fridges for outside drinks too.

The hotel is on the first floor. Not wheelchair accessible. Keep this in mind if you don't like stairs.

The wifi in the room was basically 0, but in the common room it was really good. And since you're outside basically always with the amazing local weather, it is not really a problem.

Room Tip: All rooms seamed to be equally good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Jos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Stayed for three nights.

Convenient location in city center and about fifteen minutes from airport. The high end supermarket next door is a significant added value. The Sunday Street Market was just round the corner.

The room I had (king size bed) was nice and clean. Everything works. I could not figure out how to switch off the side table lamps except switching off at the power outlet.

Staff was nice and helpful - from directions to ordering cab for the airport.

Overall, great value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beng Hoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews