We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet!”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been traveling as much as possible for the past 50 years. Hotel Eden 54 is the best value and most friendly hotel I have experienced in my past travels. Ling Ling & Rosanne could not have been better hosts. They were always happy to answer questions and help with arrangements throughout Borneo. The location is great and walking distance to most major businesses of interest to travelers. I would recommend Hotel Eden 54 with the highest possible rating. Jack Anderson Eugene Oregon USA

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We had to run out of the horrible love we had booked first "Le Hotel" and upon recommendation from a tour guide booked a room at Eden 54. The rooms are decent sized, clean, decorated lovely and the hotel is located walking distance from shops and restaurants but not so close that you're in the middle of the loud and busy buzz. What makes this hotel such a great place is the staff! They were beyond just good customer service. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Always genuinely interested in how our excursions went and had the best advice on what to do and where to go. This woul definitely be one of the best spots to stay in KK and that makes the low price just ridiculous!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel situated within the walking distance from the big shopping center (not sure of the name) and across the road, there were plenty of green to look at. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. From what I can remember, breakfast was not included in the price but there was a bar where coffee and tea were provided. RECOMENDED

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

For the money the RM159 'studio' room is very good value in KK.

Whilst i dont really agree with their definition of studio (to me this indicates a much larger room) it was well furnished, clean and comfortable. The view was over the main road but as the friendly lady at reception pointed out, the windows meant that noise was minimal. Room had replenished tea/coffee each day - standard nescafe coffee. Didnt have the tea but think it was the local sabah tea which is nice. No fridge however but for the price that is sort of understandable. Overall the staff were really friendly people, even if we did not require too much assistance, when we did - they helped out efficiently and cheerfully.

Location is excellent for us. We went snorkelling to the TAR islands twice, and the hotel is just 10 mins walk from Jessleton point where the boats depart. No breakfast included in the hotel, but just next door is a handy place selling noodles first thing in the morning (before 8am) for RM2 a go. Tasty stuff.
Also a fruit shop a further couple of shops down (same people i think) where we had delicious cut fruit to take away including mango. In the other direction from the hotel, you reach the main part of Jalan Gaya with many more eating options. Finally, the waterfront is about a 10 min walk and the night market a further 5-10 minutes. All easy going walks and straightforward.

We had an evening flight so left our bags at the reception area all day and were comfortable with that as it felt secure with staff constantly around. Overall I think we'd definitely stay here again on a visit to KK.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Eden 54 and for the price it was great. Comfy beds, hot water, clean and tidy, grocery store nearby, shopping mall around the corner and close to the markets and Waterfront Area. Very quiet inside and helpful, friendly staff. No views, pool, spa, bar or meal service but when all you need is a shower, bed and a place to make some tea, coffee and light meals (in the common area) this place is perfect. Rooms with windows do let in a quite a bit of light (pelmets would fix this) and you do get the street noise (windows must not be double glazed).

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in dark and quiet, sleep in a room with no window. Would happily stay there ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGalMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

It could be the friendly staff who's always ready to attend to your queries, it could be the nice cosy area at the reception area (tv, computer and fridge at the commen area), or the nicely decorated room... I had this warm and cosy feeling during my stay at Eden54.

Glad we chose Eden as our resting place after the exhaustive kk climb.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skye_Dopperganger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Eden for 5 nights and couldn't have been happier. The staff were fantastic and it felt like a home away from home. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. It is also in a great location within walking distace of most attractions. We would definately recommend staying and I cannot think of a better hotel experience anywhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#14 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Shangri-La Kota Kinabalu
#15 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#4 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#6 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden54 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing