We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Customer Service”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We arrived late in the night and we were greeted at the main entrance by an uncle.

The hotel was well located with a supermart next to it. Behind is a mega mall - Suria Sabah. It is a mall with 3 storeys and you can find almost everything under one roof here.

The hotel itself is only a stone throw away from the Airport. A cab was arranged for us within minutes upon request at the reception and we reached airport well within 20 min.

In short, we enjoyed our 2 nights stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mappy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived very late in the evening and were greeted by very friendly staff, who had waited up for us. Lovely spacious, air conditioned room with a spotless ensuite. Staff were very helpful with directions for restuarants, bars etc. Lovely little hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Despite a bumpy start the staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasent, very strong WiFi signal, clean and well located, be sure to try laksa soup on one of the restaurants close by. The hotel is a good and well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aces99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a lovely two nights in this small, boutique hotel. The room was small, but adequate, and included a small table & stool and TV.

It is located quite close to a busy road, but our room was surprisingly quiet (double glazed windows?). The peace & quiet combined with their comfortable bed ensured we had a great sleep.

Wi-Fi worked well from our room. The staff were incredibly helpful with everything, particularly Ling Ling!

There was no bar fridge in the room, but they did have a large communal fridge available down the hallway.

The locateion is close to restaurants, supermarkets & the market. Very convenient! We would definitely stay here again.

Just one word of caution: you need to walk up a steep flight of stairs upon entering the building (there is no lift). Anyone with mobility problems would find this difficult.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tristesse73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Check-in was fast, friendly lady at the counter was of great help to us. We had the cheapest room sans windows, very small but did not feel stuffy and it was spotless. Thank God for the reliable WiFi too.

The location is fantastic with easy access to the pier & nearby shops. There's a nice dimsum breakfast place nearby so you might want to check that out too.

All in all a highly recommended place to stay in KK!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Great local hotel. Excellent location near the markets and ferry terminal. Free wi-fi and guest fridge. Lots of cheap breakfast options near by. The rooms are spotless but it is the people who make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easterbeilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The rooms were clean and location good - walkable to food places, malls, and the waterfront. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfy. This was a good choice for the price.
30 RM cab ride from the airport to the hotel. This hotel is very much in the city of KK, as opposed to a beach/resort area like Rasa Ria - it all depends what you are looking for in a vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#11 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,482 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#14 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#6 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden54 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing