We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super duper nice taste! i like!”

Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah)
Ranked #125 of 721 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Price range: $0 - $3
Description: “Borenos” has its’ brand name inspired from the words ‘Borneo’ and ‘Sabah’. The 1st local fast food brand in Sabah that offers all fried chicken lovers an alternative taste with its’ unique peppery-spiced flavor. Fresh from farm to plate, proud of its quality and worthy experience through service from the heart! Next Sabah icon? “Borenos Fried Chicken”
Restaurant details
Description: “Borenos” has its’ brand name inspired from the words ‘Borneo’ and ‘Sabah’. The 1st local fast food brand in Sabah that offers all fried chicken lovers an alternative taste with its’ unique peppery-spiced flavor. Fresh from farm to plate, proud of its quality and worthy experience through service from the heart! Next Sabah icon? “Borenos Fried Chicken”
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

i love to eat here. with their chicken fried ever good taste i have been eat. Also their all staff was friendly with good greeting.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wawats A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syarifah F, Public Relations Manager at Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah), responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hello from Borenos Fried Chicken!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us an awesome review! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Best fried chicken I’ve tasted in KK! Great menu with affordable prices. The place is also nice and comfortable.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JoCzarinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syarifah F, Public Relations Manager at Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah), responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hello Ms Jo,

Greetings from Borenos Fried Chicken!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed dining with us. Thank you very much for the generous 5 Star review. We will work towards maintaining the quality, ambience and service.
We hope to see you again, have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

It’s one of good fried chicken. We wanted to try and Happy we did. Better then what I’ve taken back home.
Staff are so friendly and pleasant...
Fish and chips were good too.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank thanarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorenosFriedChicken, Public Relations Manager at Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah), responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Hello Mr Thanaraj,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon! Have a lovely day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Try it when you see it ! We like their fried chicken better than KFC seriously!! We bought from the branch behind Hilton Hotel . The services is fast and good

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank WYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorenosFriedChicken, Public Relations Manager at Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah), responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again, have a wonderful year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I went to Boreno Fried Chicken CP with my husband for the first time. The desire to try some fast foods at this restaurant initially was not so seconded by my hubby. So we just ordered this charcoal bun premium burger a la carte and take away. Unfortunately during ordering, we didn't get our order immediately. It took around 10 minutes for us to wait to get our order which the cashier didn't inform us earlier about the waiting time. The cashier gave us a calling device so we could collect our order at the counter after past 10 minutes. Despite the un-informed waiting time, I really love the Premium burger, the chicken patty and bun is soft, it has a bit soury flavour that adding little different taste to the burger that I ever taste before. Definitely will come back to try some other dishes. I saw a brochure showing the delivery services around Kota Kinabalu. In addition, hopefully the specific criteria of delivery for area within 5KM from KK city town should be change to 10KM radius in the future. So more places could enjoy this delivery services. Thanks.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank KHAIRUNNISA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BorenosFriedChicken, Public Relations Manager at Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah), responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello Ms Khairunnisa,

Our sincere gratitude for the feedback. We will look into improving the services for our valued customers. Great to hear you enjoyed our Premium Burger! We recommend our signature dish the Spring Chicken available Full or Half chicken, this is cook by order (cooking time around 15mins) yet really worth the wait for a fresh and juicy chicken.

Once again thank you for your support, have a lovely year ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah) also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Borenos Fried Chicken (Centre Point Sabah)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing