We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice with a but”
Review of New Sabah Hotel

New Sabah Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Sabah Hotel
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
jb
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice with a but”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Check in on 29 Oct 2013, given a room facing main road. No complaint about A/c or hot water.
No complaint about cleanliness, Reception staff , friendly and help full.Location near eating places and walking distant to shopping complexes and markets. But if ever stay there make sure u ask for room facing the back street. Its like F1 was in KK during the night, the noise from motorbikes and cars is very very loud and you could end up not sleeping at all.
BTW never never eat at Texas Grill and Uppstar which is near hotel , food service is down the drain

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nonofyrbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean but basic , the aircon works and there is a hot shower. At 78ringett it's the cheapest in the Area. 2 minute walk from the sea front . The staff are friendly and Efficient . If your a fast food fan there is a KFC and Burger King in walking distance if not there is a few nice restaurants a short walk away or china town for some cat or dog

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quins15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Get what you pay for, good central location, clean room. We had a good sized room overlooking the main road, which was a bit noisy but having the window was nice. WiFi access was temperamental to start but they soon fixed that for us. Don't expect clean linen/towels as housekeeping during the stay was non exsistant. We ended up staying for 5 nights so all in all was clean and cheap. Go to the cafe next door for Roti Canai it is amazing!!!!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Located in the city centre, 5-7 minutes walk to Suria shopping mall, the room and bathroom are clean and tidy. There's basic items such as tv with HBO channel, clean towels, shampoos and soaps, nice curtain. I am truly satisfied with the price. The pillow might be quite thin but yeah it's a budget hotel. Somehow I think the toilet flush has little problem where we had to 'row' the handle like 7-10 times, to complete a flush. We checked out to go to Kundasang (overnight) and when we got back to KK, we stayed at other budget hotel which the rate is slightly more but I can't stand the room so we returned to this hotel for another night. Checking in to this hotel really made my day. The staircase also clean. I believe it had been renovated with modest materials few years ago. Definitely a great deal for budget people

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DNurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.0 mi away
1 City Hotel
1 City Hotel
#30 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#49 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Street Inn
High Street Inn
#61 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
KK Suites Hotel
KK Suites Hotel
#33 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Switz Paradise Hotel
Switz Paradise Hotel
#74 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
56 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Sabah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Sabah Hotel

Property: New Sabah Hotel
Address: Lot 3 & 4 Block A, Jalan Pedas, Segama Complex, Kota Kinabalu 88822, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Sabah Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Sabah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Sabah Hotel Kota Kinabalu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing