We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Klagan Regency
Nearby Hotels
$135
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa(Kota Kinabalu)
$534
$486
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$59
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sixty3(Kota Kinabalu)
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$59
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eden54(Kota Kinabalu)(Great Value!)
$37
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
185
290
212
95
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
290
212
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbiggest mallkk citypleasant staywarisan squarebuffet breakfastnovotelhypermallborneo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 843 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

nice hotel and good service,5 star service staf...really helful and taking care of us during our stay and make our holiday being wonderful n great really big thank to rusmah and also the bell boy,overoll this hotel as good as a name..great job

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garypadeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communication D, Manager at The Klagan Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear garypadeshi,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo!

Thank you for sharing your review on our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our Front Office Associate - Ms Rusmah, yournotes are most gratifying and will be shared with the team. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction.

Thank you again for your patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hi. Can anyone provide the hotel email, as I have stayed with the hotel for 2 nights, BUT they only credit ONE night points for me??

This hotel is my second time to stay. The hotel is located next to the mall (even heavy rain, you can still enjoy) and I love the food inside the shopping mall......But the hotel staff is not good, as they always not bring smile and looks angry! Everytime, I check-in and out, I am not happy to see them as well......But, as this hotel is the best in the area of Burneo, so I think I will come for the third time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derektin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communication D, Manager at The Klagan Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear derektin,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo!

It has been a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that you particularly appreciate the location of our hotel being located next to 1Borneo Hypermall. Your remark on the staff has been carefully noted. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better serve our guests and meet their satisfaction. Kindly contact us at +60 88 529888 or Email: h6476.info@novotel1borneo.com to fix the point collection.

Thank you again for your patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo for your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

i was travel with my family from mumbai and we stay for 3 night in this hotel...the room is nice but at the night it so noisy until we cant sleep so i call the reception to change a room,but we wait so long more than1 hour until we go down at reception and so suprise the staf so rude until the supervisor roshma attending us and manage to get a new room for us and help us a lot during our stay in this hotel... the room service food it so teribble but,breakfast buffet is good.the housekeping didnt clean up our room until we have to asking .last day at this hotel we manage to get complimentary late check out by roshma as an apology for bad experience...hopely can improve 4 star service..good luck

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phatanmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communication D, Manager at The Klagan Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear phatanmumbai,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo!

Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Your kind words have been passed on to our Front Office Supervisor, Rosmah, your feedback will certainly motivate our employees to strive harder in servicing our guests.

Thank you again for your patronage and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First visit to sbh n this hotel also...1st Impression It so Nice and 2nd impression it So incredible N Awesome..the Staf At Front Desk name rosmah So Helful,nice ,patient even We Cant Speak English Well And She Try Communicate With Hand Signal And Try to Speak A Bit Chinese...over Roll The Hotel Is So Good N Awesome I Will Definetly Suggest To My family Member

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeancool83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communication D, Manager at The Klagan Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear yeancool83,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and thoroughly enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Kota Kinabalu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of the big shopping mall..what can i say, from the moment we got to the hotel we're speechless. Nothing was too impossible to ask for. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the front desk to housekeeping. Keep it up you all good work and im looking forward for my next visit to borneo soon...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank since89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communication D, Manager at The Klagan Regency, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear since89,

Greetings from Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo!

Thank you for sharing your review on our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit to our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Kota Kinabalu 1Borneo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews