We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tune hotel ....is good..
Very cheap but feels like 5 Star hotel.
The bed quality is very good. I always had a good sleep ....

The receptionist very friendly ... nice people.
I really like Tune hotel..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review .I am happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly.

Compliments are always wonderful; it makes us motivated to be acknowledged while we take great effort in seeing into each and every need of our guests.

I am glad that we have met your expectations; making your stay a warmly memorable experience.

See you soon.

Rgds,
Sharon De Silva - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    177
    119
    43
    26
See reviews for
90
107
68
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

What else i can say, i enjoyed my holiday!
Its a great trip especially manukan island ..
I never been there before, when my husband surprise me with manukan trip!
Its was a dream come true ..
Thanks tune hotel thanks K.K ..a beautiful trip that i will always remember!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coeq B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money. We take pride in providing the 3c's ; comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. We want our guests to enjoy our 5 star beds, the soothingly powerful shower.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I chose this hotel because it is relatively cheaper (around RM70 per night). The facilities is simple but clean. Given the location (within One Borneo), it is worth every penny. Hungry? Head down to the restaurants in the complex. Bored? Shopping and the cinema is only a stone's throw away. Unhappy? You can always chill at the lovely cafes or ice cream shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NELLICIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Belud, Sabah, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Awesome place to stay in Tunehotels 1Borneo Kota Kinabalu. Love it. The location is also ideal as it is attached to a big shopping mall with a cinema etc so no worries about getting bored. There is also a free shuttle bus service with a fixed schedule...

Room Tip: Online booking is the easy & cheapest method. I Paid only RM0.12cents for 2 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thennlonggi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia, tawau
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I travel to k.l., kota bharu n k.k n tune hotel is my 1sf choice... its located very strategic... always in the heart of ciity... no need extra power to make a step to shopng mall bcoz tune hotel is 'joining' with shopng mall like in k.k-1borneo.. in k.l in front of TAR road. Just njoy u day n night in this hotel... very kind staff, helpfull... very clean n the hospitality also absolute value for money... i wouldl like to say special thanks to fix it crew in tune k.k bcoz their very good n polite... just in a minute n the fan is working...

Room Tip: Just ask 4 the room that got window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafidah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thanks for the review.

Clean, comfortable and value for money. That's our pride.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly and that you had a good slumber experience

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed our 5 star beds at 1 star prices.
Thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Have a pleasant day.

Rgds,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

i arrived late at nite the night staff were rude and unhelpful they told me i hadnot piad for internet or tv which i had .....ihave stayed at tune hotels elsewhere and must have been spoiled..... this is not up the standard of other tune hotels

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steviek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

We have taken your feedback seriously and all relevant parties have been notified.

Thanks for letting us know we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

Warm Regards,
De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kota Kinabalu hotels

kuala lumpur, malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this is a perfect hotel for a budget traveller that does not want to forgo the level of comfort that can be obtained at a full blown hotel. The location is also ideal as it is attached to a big shopping mall with a cinema etc so no worries about getting bored. There is also a free shuttle bus service with a fixed schedule (schedule available upon check in at the reception). The staff are unbelievably welcoming and oh so helpful! We took a regular double bed but 3 of us slept comfortably on it. We also only payed for 24 hours of aircond but somehow it lasted the length of our 4 day stay which was great! I have stayed at a few Tune hotels and by far this is my favourite! :)

Room Tip: They have either smaller rooms with a window or larger rooms without a window! Pick the larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoshnavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune is a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#65 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
360 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,173 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Crown Borneo Hotel
The Crown Borneo Hotel
#70 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
#38 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
7 reviews
6.1 mi away
Little Gaya Hotel
Little Gaya Hotel
#27 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
48 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#23 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Property: Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Address: G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall | Jalan Sulaman, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing