We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Kedah, null, Yemen
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A memorable stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you are on a budget holiday.AIRASIA and TUNE HOTEL will be a great choice !

A local mini bas was there on our arrival, the fare was cheap. RM 1.50cents per person compared to a taxi fare wish is about Rm 30, Wawasan Bus Station is about 5 km from the Airport, form Wawasan we took a town bus to Warisan Squre about 0.8 km, at 50cents per person , from there . we took a free shuttle bus to 1 Borneo Tune Hotel. during our stay of 5 day we used the shuttle bus to and fro . you can take free bus service as early as 9 am from 1 BORNEO and the last bus from KK Town To 1 BORNEO is at 9:30 pm .

All in all
It was a pleasant holiday for us indeed,..........zZ6699

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haji Zaki Zamri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hi There,

Thank you very much for providing such a glowing report of your recent stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed your trip.

The Tune Hotels proposition appeals to a very broad set of customers and particularly targeted at the value-conscious corporate consumer which has become a growing segment of the market at recent times. It's perfect for people who just want a good price on a user pays basis.

Thank you for the review and we hope to have the sincere pleasure of welcoming you back soon

Warm Regards,
Sharon - Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    178
    120
    43
    26
See reviews for
91
108
68
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

stayed @ tune for 6 nights. the room was reasonably comfortable and clean. for the price i paid, it was a very good bargain. eventhough the norm essentials (eg. towels & toiletries or a/c) are additional charges, it is inexpensive to have the add ons. as for toiletries, a huge supermarket is conveniently located in the premises as the hotel is in a shopping mall. in addtion, a 7eleven and a tour agency is located withing the lobby. so, pretty much planning and the neccessary things are easily available.
tips: request for the rooms overlooking the main road. you will get a nice view of the hills/mountains.
thank you for the good experience and nice stay.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road are better choice. but if u subscribe for the tv service, choose the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siti n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Hi There,

Thanks for staying with us. and for the review.

We put a lot of emphasis on ensuring that out hotel is functional and that, guests enjoy soothingly powerful shower for a relaxing treat.

Our location is normally a strong positive for our guests. As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics, a 5-star bed and hot showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Happy to know how we have met your requirements perfectly. Thanks for this review, It's a pleasure to welcome you always.

Warm Regards,
De Silva- Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

this is budgeted hotel but you will feel greater than some 3 stars hotel. i feel great to stay this hotel and will suggest to my friend who like to have their back pack vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuneh0tels, Manager at Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

As a limited-service hotel brand we focus on high quality basics - a 5-star bed and powerful showers, housed within a clean and secure environment, always located centrally, all at extremely affordable prices.

Comfortable bed and power shower makes Tune a charm for the ones looking for good value for money.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Warm Regards,
Sharon- Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Initially i'm quite shocked that the room just can fit 2 person with their luggages. But we manage to arrange the stuffs so that there is some space for praying. Toilet does not have lock, thats why at most only 2 person can be in the room. Does not require air-conditioning actually,as the weather is nice and fan is enough. Bring along a electrical extension as only 1 electrical plug provided. Overall, the hotel is nice for travellers who need place to sleep n keeo their lugages while they travels.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

we always like staying in all tune hotel branches. Hey....it's not a five star hotel...but i love their beds. so comfy that you just want to lounge in their bed the whole day. the showers are great and i love the modern bright bathrooms. even if the room is small....the price is reasonable....it's perfect for the budget traveler and yet feels not quite a backpakers hostel, but a 5 star hotel bed.

Room Tip: get outer rooms with windows. also....please i hope tune hotel will maintain the room cleanliness a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Though it is a bit far from town, it is attached to 1Borneo, which is modern and full of great dining places & shopping. Also, there's an Anjung Selera (food court) not far from here, and always overflowing with people (good food attracts). Room is small but clean, bathroom is compact and adequate. Kuching's Tune rooms are much bigger, though. It is a hotel to stay if you don't want to stay in the hotel all day long.

Room Tip: can hear traffic from rooms facing main road (though tolerable level)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

value for price
not for location
value for sleep
not for shopping spot

Room Tip: ask for middle room which is extremely big but no window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Eden54
Hotel Eden54
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,182 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Crown Borneo Hotel
The Crown Borneo Hotel
#70 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
Tang Dynasty Bay Hotel
#41 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Borneo Hotel
Grand Borneo Hotel
#65 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
362 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oceania Hotel
Oceania Hotel
#22 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
183 reviews
6.3 mi away
KK Suites Hotel
KK Suites Hotel
#31 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu

Property: Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu
Address: Jalan Sulaman | G-803, 1Borneo Hypermall, Kota Kinabalu 88450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within East Malaysia's largest lifestyle mall and en-route to Mount Kinabalu - Borneo's highest peak, this select service hotel offers the basic essentials to guests looking for a good night's sleep and a place to re-energize - 5-star beds, heated power showers, clean rooms and 24-hour security. Customize your stay with add-on extras like in-room air-conditioning and wireless internet access. Book online early for best rates, always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com - 1borneo, Kota Kinabalu Hotel Kota Kinabalu
Tune Hotel Com
Tune Hotel - 1Borneo, Kota Kinabalu Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing