We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, cheap and brilliant!”

Peppermint the vietnamese restaurant
Ranked #73 of 586 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Price range: $1 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, cheap and brilliant!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

You are treated to something that looks a bit like McDonalds but at the same time that comparison does it a complete disservice. As we went up to order the manager was really friendly, chatting to us and recommending items of the menu. I went for the beef stew which was excellent (and a side of the spring rolls should be mandatory!)
A great find and a really good option if you're getting fed up with mee :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    50
    32
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant will always on my to-do list everytime I come home from oversea. I love their Stuff Chicken Wings, Crispy Spring Roll and Beef Noodle Soup. Its super delicious and tasty. However, their increase the price, maybe due to oil price increase.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sayidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Big Cheap Reasonable Coffee”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Only went there for a morning Coffee, got Kopi (Coffee) O which means no sugar no milk (Kopi C means black with sugar). Was probably 3 cups and cost around $1, good pick me up in the morning. Food looked ok, around 15MR per meal.

Service was poor though, disinterested and unhappy staff. Didn't really bother me though as I wasn't dining there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Viet food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thought it was a Malay restaurant when i entered but it was fine to see Vietnamese food (im Vietnamese myself). I tried beef stew with dry noodle which i've never seen in Vietnam but it was really good. i love it and highly recommend this place to you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tamali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Vietnamese Pho”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

There are lots of great places to eat in KK but when you need a change from the regular foods offered in town this is a nice to place to have a meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppermint the vietnamese restaurant also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Peppermint the vietnamese restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing