We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in one of my Business Travels. Staffs are accommodating and courteous. Fast check in and check out. Limited selection though in their cafe if your staying for a long time. Complimentary shuttle service are available if you want to go to the nearest shopping mall, Cyberjaya, and KL (on a scheduled basis). Only disappointed in the TV since it is not yet LED TV considering it is a Shangrila hotel chain. Overall stay is pleasant and ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank A A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    248
    91
    40
    16
See reviews for
142
136
35
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Teluk Intan, Perak, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Check in was fast n convenient, the front desk staff very friendly n kind enough to usher me n show me the room. The room is clean, spacious and has a balcony with magnificient green view. The toilet is clean and in superb condition. I ordered for room service meals, u must try sago gula melaka, I had never tasted the best and the most delicious of its kind anywhere else. Breakfast was excellent! Nasi lemak was of good taste and the guest service was very personal. I felt welcome throughout my stay here.
The only minus review are:
1) the glass panel curtains were rustic and looked dirty
2) the old big blur TV set should be replaced with the all new LCD flatscreen full HD

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dosrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle rat-race of the city and it was totally worth it...the hotel exuded tranquillity and all one's troubles would fade away when staying at this airy, spacious, quiet and tasteful hotel. A clever use of motifs throughout the hotel which added to the beauty. Of course, there's no such thing as a perfect hotel...there are some areas for further improvement but minor concerns aside, it's the perfect place to unwind and enjoy some quiet time for the weekend. Would I visit this hotel again to enjoy the peace it offers? Most definitely!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaramsalataPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

4 * Hotel and only 25-30 mins from Airport. The food is OK but the rooms are good and very clean. Its about RM410 per night including Breakfast. There are plently of Taxis and the cost to the airport is RM65. Good alternative to Sama Sama Hotel which is currently charging RM900 per night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pudge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Location is a little far from the city of Kuala Lumpur BUT
worth the money and experience. It is a small boutique hotel but perfectly interiored.
The place was so quiet and peaceful with a nature lover set-up. view was amazing coz you can see the beauty of putrajaya.
They offer a free shuttle service to the closest shopping mall in putrajaya (alamanda)
Staff were very courteous, smiling and helpful at all times.

My suggestion will just be a buffet breakfast in the future which can be included from their room rates.

I strongly recommend this hotel,.

Room Tip: Higher floors will always have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We visited over the Valentines weekend for a quiet retreat. The resort is far from the crowds and situated in a nice, quiet area. Its a rather small hotel overall, only 4 floors of rooms which are shared with various common areas e.g. lobby, restaurant, gym, spa, etc. Its looking a bit aged from the paint on the walls and the condition of some of the furniture but the rooms are pleasant enough. I think the sleep quality is only average because the pillows sink far too much. Additionally, we put in a request for bubble bath only to incite lots of confusion as no one at the service centre or housekeeping had any idea what bubble bath or bath foam was and could not communicate to us whether any was available.

The hotel was booked out for a function so we only had a room on the ground floor which just looks out into a rather drab lawn, I imagine the views from further up are nicer. The pictures shared by other travellers of the view from the pool are no longer accurate as the trees have grown taller. At 6.30pm free drinks are served by the pool which is quite nice. The service is quite good, the staff are pleasant but I think overall the place could do with a bit of sprucing up.

I would have given this place a higher rating if not for the terrible experience at their Azur restaurant which was advertised as fine dining. We started with Grilled Scallops on Beetroot Stew. These were actually quite good if a little bland. No major complaints. When our mains came, we were very disappointed. We had opted for the Spaghetti Vongole which was edible (too creamy, too dry and again very bland probably because no white wine can be used in the cooking, although portions were generous) and the Mushroom Risotto which was a massive, massive disappointment for a place advertising themselves as fine dining (the rice was dry, hard and tasteless, I have to wonder if the chef has even basic knowledge of making risotto). We lost our appetites after and decided to skip dessert. For RM100++, really not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recommended place for a quiet and comfortable weekend retreat. Good breakfast spread. Can jog within the area. Parking spaces are far from entrance. Better do valet parking, especially if you have young family.



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Asbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
1.9 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putrajaya Shangri-La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putrajaya Shangri-La

Property: Putrajaya Shangri-La
Address: Taman Putra Perdana, Presint 1 | Wilayah Persekutuan, Putrajaya 62000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Putrajaya Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putrajaya Shangri-La, the exclusive address for business or leisure, is an intimate, stylish city resort committed to personalized service. It is strategically located on a green hilltop enclave overlooking the heart of Putrajaya, Malaysia's 21st century garden city which houses the new Federal Government, close to the Prime Minister's Centre and the majestic Royal Palace. By road, the Hotel is just 25 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and 30 minutes away from the city of Kuala Lumpur, all within Malaysia's Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Putrajaya Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putrajaya Shangri-La Hotel Putrajaya
Shangri La Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing