We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful and serene Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We have stayed in this Hotel twice,one on 2010, and another on June 2011,and both are extremely pleasant.The room was very spotless and very well appointed,the bed was also cozy and nice lighting. The bathroom has a sliding door . But if you travel alone,it doesnt matter.The room also fairly spacious.The downside of this Hotel are their quality of food.The food was average and rather dissappointed for my taste.It such a shame for this standard of hotel.As you know,Shangri-La is one of an excellent chain.However,the staff was friendly and always give us a warm greeting during our stay here.Overall,I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmad n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 638 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rooms are excellent, Swimming pool, spa and other facilities are up to date. Staffs are helpful, Foods are very delicious.. Overall, this hotel is very suitable for all, family holidays, business travelers etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillNabilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We chose Shangri-la as it was close to the places we had to visit in Putrajaya.

We arrived around 11pm and were greeted by the girl at the desk, called Siti, by name which was a nice surprise and shows attention to detail in my book.

An upgrade to the next room class up using the traders members was not available.

The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. All good on this front.

Our purpose of the visit was to get documents from the government offices and Siti helped me with photo copies and other bits and pieces late on in the evening. Very much appreciated as this saved us time and hassle the next day. Big thanks.

A late check out was requested and granted without fuss as we were not sure how long our visit would take. Every member of staff we had the pleasure to encounter in the reception area were extremely pleasant and greeted us with smiles.

The only small downside, outwith the hotels control, was what looked like a baby millipede finding its way into onto our bathroom floor. Presumably it came from the shower drain as we were essentially on the ground floor. A few glasses of water to flush it back down was at that was needed.

Other than walking from the lobby to our room 30m away we didnt see or use any of the hotel facilities.

Hopefully we have no need to return to Putrajaya in the near future, however, if we did shangrila would be where we would stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8---AW---LW---8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have stayed at the Shangri-La Putrajaya many times over the past 2+ years. Every time I have received a very warm welcome, a great room, and excellent service. On more than one occasion I organised large team dinners, and everything went well. The poolside makes a great location to catch up with colleagues after a long day of meetings, and the limousine staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeb1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel. Excellent service and genuinely helpful staff. Food is not 4 star; but everything else is. A nice garden swimming pool overlooks Putrajaya and you can watch the sunset ion the evening along with a courtesy cocktail from the hotel. There are shuttle services to businesses in Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, and central Kuala Lumpur. This ranks as one of my favourite business stopovers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank British_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Shangri La in Putrajaya would be a very nice hotel if they are able to improve some things like no dance music in the breakfast area, repair the leaking shower doors, replace the very old CRT televisions with a normal LCD set, have WIFI in all the rooms instead of cabled and improve the expensive breakfast. On the good side the staff is lovely, rooms are nice and cozy, Spa and pool is very good, shuttle service is great and we loved the cocktail hour every day.

NB. The hotel is very quiet and it tends to be a bit lonely when traveling alone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Main problems:
1. Too far from KL.
2. Food dreadful and expensive. In fact, in 22 years of travelling, their in room vegetarian was disgusting - tasted horrid and was teh most expensive meal we ate in all of the 10 days we travelled Malaysia.
3. No atmosphere.
4. TV volume is muffled and no matter how high you turn it up the speech remains indistinct.
5. The first room smelt of varnish or mosquito spray resulting in a dreadful headache. The hotel WERE very responsive and changed the room immediately, indeed they upgraded us at no extra cost and the new room was 3 times as big and had loads of light and a good view. Nonetheless, the hotel overall was not good. For the price we paid (£79) we could have got much better in KL, whilst having the pick of good food (expensive and cheap). Having said that, this was late booking and part of trhe fault lies with Trip Advisor for listing this as a "KL Hotel" which it clearly isn't. Part of the problem with this hotel is that it is imbued with expectations which it cannot measure up to ie a KL hotel. It is 40 km from KL.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vertigo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
1.9 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
822 reviews
2 mi away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
250 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putrajaya Shangri-La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putrajaya Shangri-La

Address: Taman Putra Perdana, Presint 1 | Wilayah Persekutuan, Putrajaya 62000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Putrajaya Shangri-La 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Putrajaya Shangri-La, the exclusive address for business or leisure, is an intimate, stylish city resort committed to personalized service. It is strategically located on a green hilltop enclave overlooking the heart of Putrajaya, Malaysia's 21st century garden city which houses the new Federal Government, close to the Prime Minister's Centre and the majestic Royal Palace. By road, the Hotel is just 25 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and 30 minutes away from the city of Kuala Lumpur, all within Malaysia's Multimedia Super Corridor (MSC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Putrajaya Shangri-La reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Putrajaya Shangri-La Hotel Putrajaya
Shangri La Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing