We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
333
309
175
61
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
309
175
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant summer palace the executive lounge iskender huge shopping mall golf course business trip junior suite swimming pool huge hotel buffet dinner free shuttle service in house shuttle bus pleasant stay spacious room f b
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 929 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

the Internet is very slow
Rooms are very old furniture
Do not give an extra card for the room only after many questions
---
There is a bus takes you to a beautiful mall
Price is quite good
Eating wonderful
Excellent deal more staff
In the future I will not chose this hotel
And there are better options

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Saud_Vip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear Saud,

Thank you for your valuable constructive comments which will help us improve where possible.
Rest be assured that comments extended will be taken into serious consideration by all heads of section.
So sorry for your less than great experience during your stay with us.

Sincerely yours,
Adam Iskandar
Marcom Executive
adamiskandar@marriottputrajaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Good services by friendly staffs - Afiq and Mustapha at the executive lounge. Really satisfied. Nice breakfast. Good privacy in room. Good room services. All good. Nothing bad. Will come again. Fully recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Iman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Hi, I stayed in this hotel last week. It's really not worth the Marriott brand. It’s an old
hotel which really, really needs renovation/maintenance. The room was disgusting. Will for sure not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Christoph,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

We will be undergoing a major renovation on July of this year to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Putrajaya Marriott Hotel on your next visit to Putrajaya so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
ADAM ISKANDAR
Marcom Executive
Marriott Putrajaya
adamiskandar@marriottputrajaya.com
89498888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel and grounds are massive, with tons of space and rooms and 5 restaurants. If your with a big tour group for a day or two it's fine.

The detracting things are just too much for me. The beds are extremely soft, read old, and the wifi is just unacceptable with whatsapp not even working always. We had a problem on check in and the front desk gave us 2 other rooms to look at but they all had problems. Can say the front desk staff was just great, seems they have dealt with these type of issues many times.

The 2 best things of the hotel were also cause of problems as well. The hotel has a great pool one of the best. The lazy staff that give you a towel are just doing nothing and fail to tell all the guest that there are cushions for the pool lounge chairs, we just happened to find them while walking around. The other 3-4 groups at the pool were happy we found the cushions while the staff was just doing nothing.

Second the hotel has a shuttle to the nearby mall which is a plus, it leaves about every 30min but what they don't tell you is that if no one is leaving from the hotel the shuttle doesn't go to the mall. So while we were thinking the shuttle comes to the mall also every 30 min it does not. While waiting for the shuttle and wondering why it didn't come has to make an intl call to the hotel to find out why just to have the phone hung up on me 2 times, unbelievable.

Just one final note maybe just me but it's an American hotel chain which may mean nothing in today's global company environment but the hotel doesn't have CNN and I know they have the channel available in the area.

Don't expect anything and you will be ok, expect Marriott and you will be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Howard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPutrajaya, Public Relations Manager at Putrajaya Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

Dear Anwar,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Putrajaya Marriott Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Putrajaya.

Adam Iskandar Eakin
adamiskandar@marriottputrajaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I thnk the food in this hotel executive lounge is better than most of its peers like double trees hilton or pullman kl (hotels that im fmiliar with).. they have variety of food and u dont have to take dinner hehehe..

other than tht..i just feel thattt.. the hotel is litle bit dated.. myabe ive been to many new hotels with more modern deco recently..

but the location is the best if you are with family bcos theres a BIG mall nearby

And theres a newly opened big mall nearby with lots of shop

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Nippy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews